Rapsody has announced the release of her debut album The Idea of Beautiful, dropping August 28th via Jamla Records.

Jamla head 9th Wonder handles the bulk of production on the LP, which also sees instrumental contributions from Khrysis, Eric G, E. Jones, Amp and Ka$h. Guests on the project include Ab-Soul, Mac Miller, The Cool Kids, Phonte, Big Remo, Nomsa Mazwai, Raheem DeVaughn, Big Rube and BJ The Chicago Kid.

Check the tracklist and cover art below.

1.) Motivation f/ Big Rube of the Dungeon Family (produced by Khrysis)
2.) Precious Wings (produced by Eric G)
3.) Believe Me (produced by 9th Wonder)
4.) Non-Fiction f/ Raheem DeVaughn & Ab-Soul (produced by 9th Wonder)
5.) The Drums (produced by 9th Wonder)
6.) Kinda Love f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)
7.) Celebrate (produced by E. Jones)
8.) Destiny (produced by Khrysis)
9.) Good Ol’ Love f/ BJ The Chicago Kid (produced by 9th Wonder)
10.) In The Town f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)
11.) Round Table Discussion f/ Mac Miller & The Cool Kids (produced by 9th Wonder)
12.) The Cards f/ Big Remo (produced by Amp)
13.) Beautiful Music f/ Phonte (produced Ka$h)
14.) When I Have You f/ Nomsa Mazwai (produced by 9th Wonder)
*****Bonus Track: Believe Me (HaHaHaHa Remix) (produced by 9th Wonder)


[August 6th]

UPDATE: DJBooth.net has been given the green light to stream Rapsody’s new album The Idea of Beautiful. Head over to DJBooth.net to hear the LP in full.

RELATED: Phonte & 9th Wonder Announce Several Southern Dates With Median & Rapsody