Philadelphia, Pennsylvania emcee Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks has announced plans to release his sophomore solo album. The Jedi Mind Tricks co-founder and member of Army Of The Pharaohs and Heavy Metal Kings, Paz’s October 23 release will be called God Of The Serengeti. The album will be released through the emcee’s own Enemy Soil Records imprint.

This effort follows up 2010’s Season Of The Assassin, which featured Freeway, Clipse and Paul Wall, among others. Last year, Vinnie released Heavy Metal Kings with Ill Bill and Violence Begets Violence with Jedi Mind Tricks.

[August 1]

UPDATE: The tracklist for Vinnie Paz’s God of the Serengeti has been revealed. Check the official tracklist below.

1. “Shadow Of The Guillotine” f/ Q-Unique (produced by DJ Lethal)
2. “Slum Chemist” (produced by C-Lance)
3. “The Oracle” (produced by DJ Premier)
4. “And Your Blood Will Blot Out The Sun” f/ Immortal Technique & Poison Pen (produced by Tony Kenyatta)
5. “Last Breath” f/ Chris Rivers (aka Baby Pun) & Whispers (produced by C-Lance)
6. “Crime Library” f/ Blaq Poet (produced by Marco Polo)
7.“Feign Submission” (Interlude) (produced by JBL the Titan)
8. “Duel To The Death” f/ Mobb Deep (produced by Stu Bangas)
9. “Problem Solver” f/ Scarface (produced by The Arcitype)
10. “Battle Hymn” f/ Apathy, King Syze, Crypt the Warchild, Jus Allah, Esoteric, Blacastan, Celph Titled & Planetary (produced by Mr. Green)
11. “Geometry of Business” f/ La Coka Nostra (produced by Havoc)
12. “Jake LaMotta” (produced by Illinformed)
13. “7 Fires Of Prophecy” f/ Tragedy Khadafi (produced by Beatnick Dee)
14. “Cheesesteaks” (produced by Psycho Les)
15. “Cold, Dark, and Empty” f/ FT and Smoke (produced by Jack Of All Trades)
16. “Razor Gloves” f/ R.A. the Rugged Man (produced by MTK)
17. “Wolves Amongst The Sheep” f/ Kool G. Rap & Block McCloud (produced by C-Lance)
18. “You Can’t Be Neutral On A Moving Train” (produced by C-Lance & JBL the Titan)
19. “Kingdom Crusher” f/ Block McCloud (produced by Paul Nice) *****BONUS TRACK

RELATED: Vinnie Paz – “Cheesesteaks [Prod. Psycho Les]”