Brooklyn, New York emcee Torae will follow-up his 2011 studio debut, For The Record with a August 28 companion release. The digital Off The Record EP features production by Da Beatminerz, 9th Wonder and Marco Polo. It will be released on Tor’s own Internal Affairs imprint.

According to, the tracklist is as follows:

1) Intro
2) New Day – prod. by Da Beatminerz
3) Steady Mobbin’ – prod. by 9th Wonder
4) Gettin’ Biz – prod. by Khrysis
5) The Journey Pt. II – prod. Marco Polo
6) What Does It All Mean – prod. by Roddy Rod
7) Eat Yall Words – prod. by Eric G.
8) Only Way (Full Version) – prod. by 9th Wonder
9) Over You (Alternate Version) – prod. by E. Jones

[July 28]

UPDATE: Torae’s new EP Off the Record is currently available for streaming over at (via 2DB).

RELATED: Torae Breaks Down His Passion For Rapping, Respect Received From DJ Premier And Pete Rock