With an EP, a host of celebrated videos and a 2012 XXL Freshman title under his belt, Macklemore has managed build a major following under his DIY-driven music. Now, it looks like he and producer Ryan Lewis are gearing up to give fans their official debut The Hesit this fall.

The Seattle duo recently revealed on their website that they will be releasing their debut album The Heist this October 9. The album, which will be released independently, is their first project since 2010’s re-release of their debut The VS. EP.

In conjunction with their new LP, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis are planning to hit the road beginning this August on a world tour, with the first 40-dates starting in the states. The Heist World Tour will begin this August 5 at Lollapalooza and continue until early December.

Check the flier below for a complete tour listing.

(July 16)

UPDATE: Macklemore & Ryan Lewis’ The Heist, releasing October 9, contains the following tracklist:

1.     Ten Thousand Hours
2.     Can’t Hold Us featuring Ray Dalton
3.     Thrift Shop featuring Wanz
4.     Thin Line featuring Buffalo Madonna
5.     Same Love featuring Mary Lambert
6.     Make The Money
7.     Neon Cathedral featuring Allen Stone
8.     BomBom featuring The Teaching
9.     White Walls featuring ScHoolBoy Q; Hollis
10.     Jimmy Iovine featuring Ab-Soul (of Black Hippy)
11.     Wing$
12.     A Wake featuring Evan Roman
13.     Gold featuring Eighty4 Fly
14.     Starting Over featuring Ben Bridwell (of Band Of Horses)
15.     Cowboy Boots

[September 15]

UPDATE #2: NPR has released a full album stream of Macklemore and Ryan Lewis’ upcoming album The Heist. Head over to NPR.org to hear the LP in full.

RELATED: Macklemore Chronicles Recent Successes, Work On New Album With Ryan Lewis