Boogie Down Productions, a duo consisting of KRS-One and DJ Scott La Rock, released their classic debut Criminal Minded on March 3, 1987.

The LP featured the cuts “South Bronx” and “The Bridge is Over,” which set off the beef with MC Shan and the Juice Crew. The last track on the album was included on later pressings of the project.

Check the tracklist below.

1. Poetry
2. South Bronx
3. 9mm Goes Bang
4. Word From Our Sponsor
5. Elementary
6. Dope Beat
7. Remix For P Is Free
8. The Bridge Is Over
9. Super-Hoe
10. Criminal Minded
11. Scott La Rock Mega-Mix (Bonus)