The tracklist and cover art have been revealed for J. Dilla’s posthumous release Dillatroit.

The 12-track offering will drop on May 25th courtesy of Mahogani Music. The previously unheard cuts will be available on a limited edition 12-inch vinyl. OkayPlayer speculates that the project will be a sampling of selections from the Rebirth of Detroit LP, due June 12th on Ruff Draft Records.

Listen to some of the albums snippets below.

1. Birthright
2. Feel This Shit
3. The Best That Ever Did It
4. Lets Pray Together
5. Ride Wit It
6. Say My Name
7. Dillatroit
8. Detroit Madness
9. Possible
10. Mind Yo Business
11. Rebirth is Necessary
12. Pitfalls


(May 18, 2012)

UPDATE: Dillatroit is now available for streaming via An updated cover can be found below.

RELATED: J. Dilla “Rebirth Of Detroit” Cover Art, Album Trailer