On April 14th, Public Enemy’s Chuck D is scheduled to induct The Beastie Boys into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during the 27th annual induction ceremony in Cleveland, Ohio.

Additionally, Chris Rock will serve as inductor for Red Hot Chili Peppers, while “Little” Steven Van Zandt will do the same for Small Faces/The Faces, John Mellencamp for Donovan, Bette Midler for Laura Nyro and ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill for Freddie King.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



The ceremony will air on HBO on May 5th at 9 p.m.

RELATED:The Beastie Boys To Join Guns N’ Roses & More As The Newest Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Inductees