Vancouver, British Columbia trio the Swollen Members have released their latest retail endeavor with a sneak attack. This week, Madchild, Prevail and Rob The Viking released 1997, an EP of unreleased material from the Battle Axe Records/Suburban Noize outfit. The work features Dilated Peoples as well as Beastie Boys’ turntablist Mixmaster Mike.

It has also been announce that on January 10, 2012, Prevail will release his solo EP, SpaseFase. Madchild is at work on his own ’12 solo, Dopesick.