Planet Asia has announced his upcoming album Black Belt Theatre, due February 28th via Wandering Worx Music.

The album is set to feature guest appearances from Raekwon, Paul Wall, Talib Kweli and many others.

“We’re ecstatic to welcome such a hard working artist to the family,” says Rodney Davidson, Wandering Worx co-founder. “Planet Asia has been catching critical attention since the late ‘90s, and we’re confident he’ll continue to make waves with us and help make this label a hip hop force to reckon with.”

[September 29]

UPDATE: Planet Asia has revealed the tracklist and cover art for his upcoming album Black Belt Theatre, releasing February 28th. On the project, he enlists additional production from Oh No and Khrysis.

“It was fun because I got to reach out to guys like Oh No and Khrysis for beats, find the best tracks and put together a masterpiece,” said Asia. “It’s some esoteric gangster shit…a full plate for the listener.”

1. Lost And Found (prod. by Khrysis)
2. Grown Folks Talkin’ (ft. Talib Kweli)
3. Tell The Wold
4. All Mine (ft. Paul Wall)
5. No Apologies (ft. Raekwon) (prod. by Oh No)
6. Fuck Rappers (ft. Willie The Kid & Fashawn)
7. Diamond Life (ft. Camp Lo)
8. Furniture
9. Mach One
10. Daggers And Darts (ft. Rogue Venom & Tristate)
11. Bruce Lee (ft. Rasco & Chace Infinite)
12. Golden State
13. Coons (ft. Killer Ben)
14. The Line Of Fire (ft. KrondonPicaso, & Phil The Agony)
15. Big Fish
16. External Motives (ft. The Jacka & Mitchy Slick)
17. Classical (ft. Ras KassTorae, and Jasiri X)
18. Stay Ready (ft. Mistah FAB & Nio The Gift) (prod. Oh No)
19. Whirlwind Patterns
20. Dogon Outro


RELATED: M.E.D. Enlists Talib Kweli, Planet Asia, Hodgy Beats For “Classic”