What was geared for an August release, Pusha T’s EP Fear Of God 2: Let Us Pray is now slated for September 27th. The EP is a follow-up to Pusha’s “Fear Of God” mixtape (listen here ). However, in the meantime, the former 1/2 of The Clipse plans to drop “Long Live the ‘Caine” – like Big Daddy Kane’s debut album Long Live the Kane. If memory serves correctly, Pusha was shouting out this project at the close of “Alone In Vegas” off “Fear of God.” However, the rumblings sounded more like it was going to be a Re-Up Gang project and not a solo endeavor by Pusha. Sounds like plans have changed.

In other parts of the mixtape world, Jeezy’s “The Real Is Back 2” finally gets some cover art, but the release date is still up in the air. Young Buck’s “Bond Money” is scheduled to drop today, along with Kyle Rapps. As September begins, the Boss Hogg graduate Killa Kyleon will offer up “Candy Paints & Texas Plates” on the 1st, but now he shares that date with Soulja Boy, who plans to drop “The Last Crown” that day. No said date on Styles P’s mixtape despite an announcement for his upcoming album, and Raekwon is still hard at work on a new mixtape…title still pending. B.o.B. plans on dropping a mixtape of his own before his sophomore album drops as well. Looks like everyone with an album coming most definitely will have a mixtape to accompany it.

Late Pass

Curren$y – “Spitta Andretti: Verde Terrace” (Hosted by DJ Drama)

Nina B – “The Bosstress 2: B**ch I’m Back”

Consequence – “Movies On Demand 3”

OJ Da Juiceman – “R&B Juice”

GLC – “I Know Who You Pimped Last Summer”

Allie Baby – “12:47”

Jae Millz – “The Flood: Category 5”

August 29

Young Buck – “Bond Money”

Kyle Rapps – “On Air”

August 31

The-Dream – “Terius Nash Est.1977”

Exile – “Intro to the Outro”

September 1

Soulja Boy – “The Last Crown”

Killa Kyleon – “Candy Paints & Texas Plates”

September 6

Jay Sean – “The Mistress”

September 12

J-Hood – “Da 2nd Komin”

October 5

Cam’ron and Vado – “Boss of All Bosses 3”


Pusha T – “Long Live the ‘Caine”

Chevy Woods – “The Cookout”

Styles P – “The World’s Most Hardest MC”

Young Jeezy – “The Real Is Back 2”

Ne-Yo – “101 (Hosted by Kevin Hart)”

Drag-On – “The Crazies: Part 3”

Melanie Fiona – “The MF”

Triple C’s – “Money Burning Motherfucker”

French Montana, Three 6 Mafia & Project Pat – “Cocaine Mafia”

Zaytoven – “Zaytown 3”

Truck North and The 3rd – “Reconstruction”

Wale – Untitled

Raekwon – Untitled

Ludacris – Untitled

B.o.B. – Untitled

Young Chris x Cardiak – Untitled

DJ Holiday – “Holiday Season Vol. 4”

SL Jones – “The Number 23: Editor’s Cut”

Jackie Chain x Nick Catchdubs – “After Hours”

DJ Spinatik – “Street Runnaz 60”

Freddie Gibbs – “A Cold Day In Hell”

Maffew Ragazino – “Rare Gems: The Collection Pt. 2”

Kingpen Slim – “Pass The Roc”

Ess Vee – “The Veelude”

Lil Chuckee – Twap Or Die (hosted by DJ Smallz & DJ Infamous)

DJ Smallz – Southern Smoke Radio 5 (hosted by Dorrough)

Cam’ron – “Family Ties Vol.1”

DJ Smallz – Southern Smoke Radio R&B 5 (hosted by Verse Simmonds)


RELATED: Mixtape Release Dates: Curren$y, GLC, Cam’ron, Killa Kyleon