Oakland, California emcee/singer Lateef The Truthspeaker is planning his solo debut, Firewire for November 8 release. A founding member of the Quannum Projects collective (a/k/a Solesides), Lateef is best known as one-half of Latyrx, with partner Lyrics Born. Together, the pair released 1997’s The Album, after a string of successful singles.

Fourteen years later, after a number of collaborative works, Lateef’s Firewire reunites the emcee with Lyrics Born, DJ Shadow, and Blackalicious‘ Chief Xcel. The Quannum Projects release also features Del The Funkee Homosapien, The Grouch and Dan The Automator. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Let’s Get Up (prod. by Chief Xcel)
2. FireWire Interlude
3. Oakland (feat. Del & The Grouch)
4. Only Thought
5. We the People (prod. by Chief Xcel)
6. Heckuvit
7. Hardship Enterprise (feat. Lyrics Born)
8. So Sexy
9. Testimony
10. Left Alone (prod. by Dan the Automator)
11. Say What You Want (prod. by DJ Shadow)
12. Sara
13. Inside You