Murs and 9th Wonder have paired up for four albums, but their upcoming fifth LP will be their last. According to the producer, the duo are cooking up another collaborative release, but that it will mark the end of their relationship in an album capacity.

At my crib with @Murs…..Our next album will be our last…………….less than a minute ago via web Favorite Retweet Reply

So…I wonder what label wants to release the final installment to The @Murs and @9thWonderMusic series….hmmm………less than a minute ago via web Favorite Retweet Reply

We have things to do….we have dreams bigger than our albums…..and we are best friends and brothers….that means much more……less than a minute ago via web Favorite Retweet Reply

Murs and 9th first released their collaborative LP Murs 3:16: The 9th Edition, released in 2004. The duo followed with 2006’s Murray’s Revenge, 2008’s Sweet Lord and last year’s Fornever.

[July 26]

UPDATE: Murs and 9th Wonder have revealed the cover art and tracklist for their upcoming fifth and final album The Final Adventure, which releases November 13th.


1. Get Together (feat. Rapsody)
2. Dance With Me
3. Whatuptho
4. Holding Hands
5. Walk Like A Woman
6. Tale of Two Cities
7. Funeral For A Killer
8. Better Way
9. Wherever You Are
10. It’s Over
11. Wait For Someone (iTunes Bonus)
12. Tale of Two Cities (Remix) (iTunes Bonus) 

[October 11]

UPDATE #2: Complex has premiered the album stream for Murs and 9th Wonder’s The Final Adventure. Listen to the album below.

RELATED: Underground Report: Murs & 9th Wonder