Last year, Detroit producer/emcee Black Milk made “Black and Brown” with DXnext alum Danny Brown on his Album of The Year LP. In a recent interview with, Black revealed that the song has led to an upcoming project with the Fool’s Gold Records artist.

“There’s probably going to six or seven cuts on there, just trying to keep momentum going,” said Black after his Brooklyn Hip-Hop Festival performance with Random Axe. “[‘Black and Brown’] was one of people’s favorite joints from [Album of The Year], so I was just thinking lets throw out a couple joints in an EP. Plus, we have a video coming out for ‘Black and Brown’ too.”

Last month, Black Milk teamed with Sean Price and Guilty Simpson to release Random Axe. Read the full interview with here.

(July 23)

UPDATE: According to, Black & Brown is planned for November 1, 2011 release on Fat Beats Records. Hex Murda confirmed the date with

(September 12)

UPDATE #2: The cover art and tracklist has been revealed for Black & Brown, due November 1st.

1. Sound Check
2. Wake Up
3. Loosie
4. Zap
5. Jordan VIII
6. Dada
7. WTF
8. LOL
9. Dark Sunshine
10. Black And Brown


[September 30]

UPDATE: Black Milk and Danny Brown have made Black & Brown available for full stream. Listen to the project below.