The top of the charts saw little movement in the way of rankings.

Beyonce’s third week with album 4 on shelves, the Sony Records project reached the cusp of going gold. The Destiny’s Child alum’s fourth solo offering features an appearance by Outkast’s Andre 3000, along with production from Kanye West and his production team – including Jeff Bhasker, as well as a writing credit to former G.O.O.D. Music artist Consequence.

Royce Da 5’9 and Eminem continued their reign as Bad Meets Evil with Hell: The Sequel, falling to #11 after a Top 5 resurgence last week. As of now, the Motor City natives are gradually approaching gold status with an overall tally at 341,000 units sold.

Jill Scott fell five spots with another 21,000 sold. As of now, the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania powerhouse stands triumphant with Light of the Sun, which touts guest appearances from Paul Wall, Eve, Doug E. Fresh, Anthony Hamilton and more.

G.O.O.D. Music’s latest artist, Detroit, Michigan’s Big Sean,which slid nine spots to #18 . The Def Jam Records-backed emcee sold over 85,000 first-week units on his solo debut, pushing another 18,000 copies this week. Finally Famous: The Album was largely produced by longtime Common mentor No I.D., and featured appearances from DXnext alumni Chiddy Bang and Wiz Khalifa, along with Lupe Fiasco.

Pitbull‘s Planet Pit is now a six-figure seller. The J Records project features T-Pain, Chris Brown and label-mate Jamie Foxx, as the onetime Crunk artist further delves into Dance-Pop.

* Please note: figures below approximated to nearest thousandth.

Top 200 Album Sales (Top 5 Hip Hop/R&B) 

Rank Artist Album This Week Est. Total
5 Beyonce 4 72,000 498,000
11 Royce Da 5’9 & Eminem (Bad Meets Evil) Hell: The Sequel 30,000 341,000
14 Jill Scott Light of the Sun 21,000 244,000
18 Big Sean Finally Famous: The Album 18,000 132,000
27 Pitbull Planet Pit
15,000 117,000

The Cool Kids‘ full-length debut made a Top 75 debut. When Fish Ride Bicycles, released on Mountain Dew’s Green Label Sound label, features Ghostface Killah, Bun B and Travis Parker. The duo of Sir Michael Rocks and Chuck Inglish first released The Bake Sale EP in 2008.

The second OFWGKTA retail release, MellowHype‘s Blackenedwhite, scored a Top 100 debut. The commercial version of Hodgy Beats and Left Brain’s Halloween 2010 release features Tyler, The Creator and Frank Ocean, and is released on Fat Possum Records, the Blues imprint that released Camu Tao’s posthumous solo debut last year.

Curren$y fell just under 50 spots in his third week, but that’s not slowing the flow. Weekend at Burnie’s crossed the 30,000 mark, with a comeback appearance from former No Limit Records star Fiend.

Now off Capitol Records, Cali Swag District released Kickback last week. The album by C-Smoove, Young, JayAre and the late M-Bone debuted on the charts with its independent RunWay Star imprint. No longer featuring the group’s hit “Teach Me How To Dougie,” Kickback sold nearly 3,000 first-week units. M-Bone of CSD was murdered in his hometown of Inglewood, California on May 15 of this year.

Houston, Texas independent titan Trae Tha Truth‘s Street King also debuted on the charts. The Screwed Up Click/A.B.N. alum’s latest official album features Game, Lupe Fiasco, Wiz Khalifa and Jadakiss, among numerous others. This is Trae’s first studio album release since 2008’s The Beginning.

Rank Artist Album This Week Est. Total
75 The Cool Kids When Fish Ride Bicycles
6,500 6,500
80 MellowHype Blackenedwhite
6,200 6,200
130 Curren$y Weekend At Burnies 3,700 32,000
170 Cali Swag District Kickback 2,800 2,800
183 Trae Tha Truth Street King 2,600 2,600

Will DJ Khaled be the best? Can Roc Marciano get some chart love? Does independent O.G. Project Pat have what it takes to appear? Stay tuned to HipHopDX next week to find out.