DJ Drama has had a change of heart regarding the name of his upcoming album Gangsta Grillz 3: The Album. Speaking with Ms. Drama at the BET Awards 2011, Mr. Thanksgiving revealed that the LP is now titled Third Power and will feature guest appearances from Jeezy, T.I., Chris Brown, Trey Songz and more.

“I just dropped a new song called ‘Oh My,’ I got a remix coming,” he said. “The album is on the way, it’s called Third Power. A couple names, you know, Jeezy, Tip will be there, Chris Brown, Trey Songz and more. I got another big record I’m about to drop. I’m just going to keep it in the streets.”

Third Power follows 2009’s Gangsta Grillz: The Album (Vol. 2), a star-studded affair that featured most of the aforementioned artists as well as Rick Ross, Bun B, Ludacris, Busta Rhymes, Nas and a slew of others. The LP sold 19,000 copies in its first week and debuted at No. 26 on the Billboard 200.

[July 1]

UPDATE: DJ Drama has announced the release date for his upcoming album Third Power, releasing August 30th via Aphilliates/Powerhouse Promotions/EOne Music. “This is my third album, and it’s my biggest and best one yet. It represents my three generations of Hip-Hop: the music I came up on, the movements that I was a part of, and a whole new generation of Hip-Hop that is changing the face of music,” he said in a press release.

[July 8]

UPDATE #2: DJ Drama has released the cover art for his upcoming album Third Power, releasing October 11th (via RR).

[September 12]

UPDATE: DJ Drama has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album Third Power, releasing October 11th (via NR).

01. Oh My (feat. Fabolous, Wiz Khalifa & Roscoe Dash)
02. Rough (feat. Young Jeezy & Freddie Gibbs)
03. Hand Of God (feat. Maino)
04. Ooh Baby (feat. Cam’ron, Vado & Jaz)
05. Never See You Again (feat. Talia Coles & Wale)
06. Lay Low (feat. Meek Mill, Young Chris & Freeway)
07. Ain’t No Way Around It (feat. Future)
08. Undercover (feat. J. Cole & Chris Brown)
09. Everything That Glitters (feat. Pusha T & French Montana)
10. Me And My Money (feat. Gucci Mane)
11. Self Made (feat. Red Cafe & 2 Chainz)
12. Take My City (feat. Crooked I & B.o.B)
13. Lockdown (feat. Ya Boy & Akon)
14. Oh My (Remix) (feat. Trey Songz, 2 Chainz & Big Sean)

RELATED: Young Jeezy & DJ Drama Speak On Reuniting And “Inventing The Wheel”