Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina Grammy Award-winning producer 9th Wonder is slated to release his Wonder Years album on September 27, 2011. The project has been announced for over four years, and was long planned to be 9th’s major label debut through Warner Brothers/Asylum Records. Now, the Little Brother member will unveil the project on his own It’s A Wonderful World Music Group.

Although details are still releasing, the project is believed to feature the likes of Jean Grae and Little Brother, as well as 9th’s artists such as Skyzoo, Thee Tom Hardy and Rapsody.

Previously, 9th Wonder has released two volumes of his The Dream Merchant solo albums, as well as instrumental and compilation albums under his name.

(June 30)

UPDATE: According to KevinNottingham.com, Wonder Years will feature appearances from Mac Miller, Warren G, Murs, Talib Kweli, Big K.R.I.T., Kendrick Lamar and more.

(July 3)

UPDATE #2: 9th Wonder has revealed the cover art for his oft-delayed album Wonder Years. According to the image, 9th links with Erykah Badu, Talib Kweli, Warren G, Murs, Raekwon, Phonte, Kendrick Lamar, Blu, Fashawn and more.

(August 6)

UPDATE #3: 9th has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album.

1. Make It Big ft. Khrysis

2. Band Practice Pt. 2 ft. Phonte & Median

3. Enjoy ft. Warren G, Murs & Kendrick Lamar

4. Streets of Music ft. Tanya Morgan & Enigma of Actual Proof

5. Hearing The Melody ft. Skyzoo, Fashawn & King Mez

6. Loyalty ft. Masta Killa & Halo

7. Now I’m Being Cool ft. Mela Machinko & Mez

8. Never Stop Loving You ft. Terrace Martin & Talib Kweli

9. Piranhas ft. Blu & Sundown of Actual Proof

10. Peanut Butter & Jelly ft. Marsha Ambrosius

11. One Night ft. Terrace Martin, Phonte, & Bird and The Midnight Falcons

12. Your Smile ft. Holly Weerd & Thee Tom Hardy

13. No Pretending ft. Raekwon & Big Remo

14. 20 Feet Tall ft. Erykah Badu & Rapsody

15. That’s Love ft. Mac Miller & Heather Victoria

16. A Star U R ft. Terrace Martin, Problem & GQ