While the Hip Hop world anxiously anticipates the outcome of Freddie Gibbs‘ recent decision to sign with Young Jeezy’s Corporate Thugz Entertainment label, the Gary, Indiana lyricist says he’s not worried, nor does he feel much pressure, due to his confidence.

“I didn’t get into this to be the most famous rapper,” he told Conspiracy Worldwide Radio. “I’m just getting started. I haven’t even gotten my feet wet yet, I still got a long way to go. I haven’t even dropped my first album yet. There’s a lot of things that I haven’t done yet, and I’m still further along than other people.”

He confirmed that he will be releasing a collaborative album soon, but when asked about who he’d be collaborating with, he gave little details. “I can’t tell you,” he said. “It’s with a producer. Just me and a producer.”

He also kept mum about whether this producer is one of the top producers in the industry. “He might be. You know, [in the] underground [scene]. I don’t know who gets the most respect production-wise. You got mainstream dudes. You got so many guys out here, but yeah he’s definitely one of the most top respected guys. It ain’t like [Dr.] Dre or Timbaland or anybody like that but it’s [someone] who’s name holds weight…We’re releasing some music from it real soon so people are going to hear it and they’ll know who it is.”

Freddie Gibbs has not yet released a full album, but may drop his debut this year. His interview below, begins at the 1 hour 39 minute mark.

[May 27]

UPDATE: After learning that Freddie Gibbs hinted at the collaboration, Statik Selektah nearly confirmed that he is the producer who will handle the musical side of their upcoming joint LP.

(May 28)

UPDATE #2: Today, Statik Selektah has confirmed that he will record Lord Giveth, Lord Taketh Away on June 22 with Freddie Gibbs. Completed within 24 hours after being recorded at Statik’s home studio in Brooklyn, New York, the project will release to iTunes on June 24.

XXLMag.com will host a live 24-hour UStream.TV webcast of the recording, with Karmaloop and L-R-G also on hand with sponsorship. Guests are expected, though no names have been confirmed.

HipHopDX will keep you posted.

(June 17)

UPDATE #3: According to Statik Selektah, over 90,000 people tuned into UStream.TV to watch the recording of his The Lord Giveth, The Lord Taketh Away album with Freddie Gibbs. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Intro ft. Slaine
2. Lord Giveth Lord Taketh Away
3. Rap Money ft. Daz Dillinger
4. Affiliated ft. Reks & PUSH! Montana
5. Wild Style ft. Termanology & Fred The Godson
6. Already ft. Trae Tha Truth
7. Keep it Warm For Ya ft. Smoke Dza & Chace Infinite

The project is expected to release to iTunes tomorrow.