What started as a strong month for May on the spring release front has now become anticipation for June/July, as several albums slated for release this month have been moved to the summer weather. Jay Rock’s long-awaited Follow Me Home moves to July 12th and Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter IV is now in release date limbo, having moved from May 17th to sometime in June to sometime whenever.

However, this week sees some strong releases as Odd Future frontman Tyler, the Creator drops his follow-up to Bastard titled Goblin. Saturday Night Live funny guys The Lonely Island deliver their collection of Digital Shorts on wax with Turtleneck & Chain. On the R&B front, Raphael Saadiq returns with Stone Rollin’ and production aficionados will be pleased to know that Pete Rock’s opus PeteStrumentals arrives in a 10th Anniversary pack. May releases saw some same-month pushbacks as Kool G Rap’s Riches Royalty & Respect drops May 31st and Oddissee’s Odd Season moves to May 24th.

May 10
The Lonely Island – Turtleneck & Chain
Messy Marv Presents… Various Artists – Goon Vitamins Vol. 1
Mexicans With Guns – Ceremony
Pete Rock – PeteStrumentals [10th Anniversary Edition]
Raphael Saadiq – Stone Rollin’
Tyler The Creator – Goblin

May 17
Big Tone – From The Streetz Of California
Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi – Rome
Edo. G – A Face In The Crowd
Frankensteez (Mister Jason, K-No Supreme, & Rain) – Frankensteez
Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins (as G&D) – The Lighthouse
J Rawls – The Hip-Hop Effect
Killer Mike – PL3DGE
Neek The Exotic & Large Professor – Still On The Hustle
Nick Cannon – Mr. Showbiz
Rappin’ 4-Tay – Still Standing
Tinie Tempah – Disc-Overy [U.S. Release]
Whodini – Escape [Reissue]

May 24
Maybach Music Group – Self Made Vol. 1
Oddisee – Odd Seasons
Stephen Marley – Revelation Part 1: The Roots Of Life

May 31

Big L – The Danger Zone
Canibus & Keith Murray (as Undergods) – In Gods We Trust: Crush Microphones To Dust
Kool G Rap – Riches, Royalty, Respect
Slim Thug Presents… Boss Hogg Outlawz – Serve And Collect Part 3 (Immahogg)
Vast Aire – OX 2010 Odyssey

June 7
Ja Rule – Pain Is Love 2
Ja Rule – The Renaissance Project
Snoop Dogg – Greatest Hits
Tech N9ne – All 6’s And 7’s

June 14
Ca$his – Euthanasia
J. Period & Q-Tip – The [Abstract] Best
Random Axe (Sean Price, Guilty Simpson, & Black Milk) – Random Axe
Vakill – Armor Of God
Ziggy Marley – Wild And Free

June 21
Big Sean – Finally Famous: The Album
Grieves – Together Apart
Pitbull – Planet Pit
Potluck – Rhymes And Resin