Tech N9ne is welcoming a new group of musicians onto his Strange Music record label.  ¡Mayday!, a six-member group  out of Miami brings together two vocalists, a bassist and pianist, one guitar player, one percussionist, and a drummer. The group was featured in two of Lil Wayne’s videos for The Rebirth, “Da Da Da” and “Get A Life,” both of which were filmed on a building rooftop. They’ve also worked with Cee-Lo on their first single as well as with Devin the Dude.

“I’m so, so, so glad that we get to be labelmates now,” Tech told “I first found out about ¡Mayday! through [guitarist] Dave Weiner. He said, ‘Hey man listen to this when you get home.’ I got home and I listened to it and I’m like ‘Damn. This is dope.'”

The band will join Tech and the rest of the Strange Music family on the “All 6’s & 7’s Tour” starting on May 26.