Armageddon (a/k/a Geddy) of Fat Joe’s famed Terror Squad is preparing the release of his second EP in a single year. Titled The Journal Vol. II: Outbreak, this latest project is slated to be released via the Bronx rhymer’s website this May 7.

The release of Outbreak follows directly on the heels of his previous project The Journal: Rebirth, which available for free download at his website.

In other news, DJ Spooky and cellist Joshua Roman teamed up for a commissioned cover of Radiohead’s “Everything in Its Right Place” off of 2000’s Kid A. Recorded by famed Genesis frontman Peter Gabriel’s daughter Anna, the collaboration is part of The Voice Project, a non-profit organization that aids women affected by the violence in Uganda.

The video of their collaboration can be seen below. 

J-Live has announced a new series of dates for his current tour. Starting with his upcoming set at SXSW at the Quality Control showcase with the likes of Tha Jacka and Moe Green, J-Live plans to tour across the country and even over to the UK.

The dates for his tour can be seen below. More information about his tour can be found at his website

3/16/11 Austin, TX @ Club Fuse (SXSW) 
3/18/11 London, UK @ Plan B 
3/19/11 Brighton, UK @ Jam 
3/21/11 El Paso, TX @ Frankie’s Bar (West) 
3/22/11 Santa Fe, NM (TBA) 
3/23/11 Colorado Springs, CO @ Black Sheep 
3/24/11 Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre 
4/1/11 Las Vegas, NV (The Get Back) @ The Beauty Bar 
4/2/11 Los Angeles, CA (DJ Set) Boombox 
4/4/11 New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom

Finally, Coalmine Records has announced the release of it five year anniversary compilation album Can You Dig It?. The digital-only release is comprised of fifteen cuts from the Brooklyn indie label’s discography and features underground heavy-hitters like Evidence, Skyzoo, CL Smooth, Heltah Skeltah, Inspectah Deck and many more.

The full tracklist can be found below. Fans looking to support can pre-order on iTunes.

1. Dutchmaster – “The Raw” feat. Saigon, Inspectah Deck & Bekay (prod. by Street Orchestra)
2. Supernatural – “Altitude” (prod. by Marco Polo)
3. Big Noyd – “All Out” feat. Phil The Agony, Krondon & Mista Sinista (prod. by Shuko)
4. CL Smooth – “Perfect Timing” feat. Skyzoo (prod. by M-Phazes)
5. Armyfatique – “The Game Don’t Change” feat. Trife Da God (prod. by Armyfatique)
6. BURNTmd – “Microphone Doctor” (prod. by Reef Ali)
7. XL – “Violate” feat. Juganot & Dutchmaster (prod. by Shuko)
8. Heltah Skeltah – “Midnight Madness” feat. DJ Revolution (prod. by Shuko)
9. Skyzoo – “Strung Out” feat. Dutchmaster (Small Professor Remix)
10. Bekay – “I Am” feat. DJ Revolution (prod. by The Alchemist)
11. Brown Bag AllStars – “League of Intoxicated Gentlemen” (S.2 Remix)
12. Cimer Amor – “Another Classic” feat. Burke, Torae, Side Effect & DJ Waxwork (prod. by Cimer Amor)
13. El Da Sensei & The Returners – Knowledge Be The Key (feat. Rakaa Iriscience)
14. Custom Made – “Watch That” feat Mac Lucci (prod. by THX)
15. One Dae – “Play By Play” feat. Evidence & Dutchmaaster (prod. by JBL the Titan)