New Orleans, Louisiana emcee Curren$y announced in a UStream.TV session with fans this weekend that one of his many upcoming projects will now be a free release. The rapper’s collaborative EP with Gangrene/Step Brothers member The Alchemist, Convert Coup will now reportedly be a free release on the unofficial smokers’ holiday of April 20.

UPDATE: @CurrenSy_Spitta Just Announced On Ustream #CovertCoup Will Be For FREE!!! Releasing 4/20! & @AlanTheChemist Is Pissed!less than a minute ago via web

In addition to this release, Curren$y, newly-signed to Warner Brothers Records, has Muscle Car Chronicles planned for March 15 release, after Pilot Talk and Pilot Talk II both released in 2010, through DD172/Def Jam Records.

Previously, Alchemist has released full-length free mixtape-album with Fashawn, 2009’s The Antidote .

(March 6)

UPDATE: Below is the cover art of Curren$y and Alchemists Covert Coup to be released on April 20 for free. The cover mimics Saddam Hussein’s statue being pulled down.

(March 31)

UPDATE #2: The tracklisting to Curren$y & Alchemist’s Convert Coupe is as follows:

  1. BBS
  2. The Type featuring Prodigy
  3. Blood Sweat and Gears featuring Fiend
  4. Ventilation
  5. Life Instructions featuring Smoke Dza
  6. Smoke Break
  7. Double 0 7
  8. Scottie Pippen featuring Freddie Gibbs
  9. Full Metal
  10. Coming Up

Additionally, Warner Brothers confirm that the official downloads of the free project will be at exclusively.