Back in June of 2010 the folks at G.O.O.D. Music had the ambitious plan of releasing three albums on the same day. September 14 was going to see Kanye’s fifth album, Kid Cudi’s sophomore effort and the debut of Big Sean. While that obviously did not happen, Big Sean is now on deck.

According to Y2KDaily the Michigan native is scheduled to release his debut Finally Famous: The Album on May 3rd via G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam. The album will feature Pharrell Williams, Mike Posner and of course the big homie Kanye West. His Chris Brown-featured, No I.D.-produced single “My Last” is out now.

May 3rd will see the 23 year old emcee going up against some of Hip Hop’s most respected veterans. With Pete Rock & Smif-N-Wessun, Large Professor & Neek The Exotic and the Beastie Boys all slated to drop albums that day.

(March 4)

UPDATE: has learned that Big Sean’s G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Records debut Finally Famous is now planned for June 21 release.

Visit Rap-Up for more information on the first single and the album’s production.

(March 29)

UPDATE #2: According to, Big Sean’s Finally Famous has been delayed by a week, with a tentative release date set for June 28th.

Additionally, the G.O.O.D. Music rapper revealed that the album touts a song featuring Wiz Khalifa and Chiddy Bang, as well as guest appearances from Kanye West, Lupe Fiasco, Pharrell Williams and “I think Nas is on there, too.”

(May 25)

UPDATE #3: Big Sean has revealed the cover art for his G.O.O.D. Music debut and explains that the one-week pushback can be blamed on sample and feature clearance issues.

Finally Famous! In stores June 28th (took a min 2 clear samples/ft, so had to move it a week). #FFOE than a minute ago via Echofon Favorite Retweet Reply

[May 25]

UPDATE #4: The tracklist for Finally Famous has been revealed.

1. “Intro” Produced by: Kevin Randolph, Key Wane
2. “I Do It” Produced by: No I.D., The Legendary Traxster
3. “My Last” f/ Chris Brown Produced by: No I.D.
4. “Don’t Tell Me You Love Me” Produced by: No I.D.
5. “Wait For Me” f/ Lupe Fiasco Produced by: No I.D., Exile
6. “Marvin & Chardonnay” f/ Kanye West & Roscoe Dash Produced by: Pop Wansel, Mike Dean
7. “Dance (A$$)” Produced by: Da Internz
8. “Get It (DT) f/ Pharrell” Produced by: The Neptunes
9. “Memories (Part II)” f/ John Legend Produced by: No I.D.
10. “High” f/ Wiz Khalifa & Chiddy Bang Produced by: Xaphoon Jones
11. “Live This Life” f/ The Dream Produced by: No I.D.
12. “So Much More” Produced by: No I.D.
13. “What Goes Around” (Bonus Track) Produced by: No I.D.
14. “Celebrity” f/ Dwele (Bonus Track) Produced by: Filthy Rockwell, No I.D.
15. “My House” (Bonus Track) Produced by: Boi-1da
16. “100 Keys” f/ Rick Ross & Pusha T (Bonus Track) Produced by: Hilton and Brian Wright (WrighTrax Productions)

[June 7]

UPDATE #5: Big Sean has revealed the album art for the deluxe version of his upcoming debut.