UPDATE (3/10/11): Rick Ross along with new additions Pill,Wale, Meek Mill and the rest of what Maybach Music Group is calling their “Power Circle” will get a chance to test their collective selling power when the compilation album Self Made is released on May 24. Over the weekend, Ross announced via Twitter that a compilation was in the works. As the week has progressed again, Ross secured a date to coincide with his latest single—a reworking of Travis Porter’s “Make It Rain” featuring Wale.

After first dismissing the idea in an interview with rapradar.com, Ross later revealed via MMG’s Twitter account that his collective would work on an album together.

New album “SELFMADE” instores & online MAY24 the!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @wale @meekmill @pill4180 @maybachmusicgrp41 minutes ago
Retweeted by 100+ people
via Seesmic for Android

Maybach Music Group recently signed with Warner Music Group. The imprint additionally houses Triple C’s.