DJ Khaled recently spoke with Vibe about his upcoming debut album on Cash Money Records We the Best Forever. The producer and DJ said that he has brought in a few of his Cash Money compatriots for his fifth LP, most notably Young Money stars Drake and Nicki Minaj. Khaled also revealed that G.O.O.D. Music head honcho Kanye West will make an appearance on the album.

“I definitely will have Drake on my album, definitely will have Nicki Minaj on there,” he said. “I got something special I’m working with the team. You’re going to have all your favorite artists on there. Me collaborating with Cash Money – making amazing records and coming out with amazing songs. We’re going to give you a classic now. I can tell you I was in the studio the other day with Kanye West. I don’t want to give away too much information out there but know I’m working!” (

In addition to features from ‘Ye, Drizzy and Nicki, Khaled said that he’s enlisted frequent collaborators Rick Ross, Lil Wayne and Plies for a number of street-approved bangers.

“I had a vision to wake the streets up and give them something they love,” he explained. “Ross, Weezy, Plies, you can’t get them on one track everyday and to get three street, authentic and incredible artists to spit for the streets and to make a hit—it’s amazing. Me and Ross were in the studio and came up with a plan. I got it cracking with him first – then I presented the song to Wayne when he got home. Weezy took time and blessed it with a classic. As for Plies – we did that in Orlando. Renegades and I co produced it alongside the Nasty Beatmakers.” (

DJ Khaled signed with Birdman’s Cash Money imprint last September, along with Cool and Dre. Although this latest project may be his debut on the label, Khaled had released four previous albums via E1 Entertainment.

[February 8]

UPDATE: Khaled has announced that his album will now be released on July 19th.

My album #WETHEBESTFOREVER here’s my new date #JULY19 #IMON1 #we the best #ymcmb let’s go! Rt!less than a minute ago via UberSocial Favorite Retweet Reply

[June 2]

UPDATE #2: The tracklist has been revealed for Khaled’s upcoming album.

1. I’m On One Feat. Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne
2. Welcome To My Hood Feat. Rick Ross, Plies, Lil Wayne & T-Pain
3. Money Feat. Jeezy & Ludacris
4. I’m Thuggin Feat. Waka Flocka Flame & Ace Hood
5. It Aint Over Til It’s Over Feat. Mary J. Blige, Fabolous & Jadakiss
6. Legendary Feat. Chris Brown, Keyshia Cole & Ne-Yo
7. Sleep When I’m Gone Feat. Busta Rhymes, Cee-Lo & The Game
8. Can’t Stop Feat. Birdman & T-Pain
9. Future Feat. Ace Hood, Meek Mill, Wale, Vado & Big Sean
10. My Life Feat. Akon & B.o.B.
11. A Million Lights Feat. Tyga, Cory Gunz, Mack Maine, Jae Millz & Kevin Rudolf
12. Welcome To My Hood (Remix) Feat. Ludacris, T-Pain, Busta Rhymes, Twista, Mavado, Birdman, Ace Hood, Fat Joe, Jadakiss, Bun B, The Game & Waka Flocka

RELATED: DJ Khaled Enlists Nas, Kanye West For New Album