Lawrence, Massachusetts emcee REKS is readying his third studio album, R.E.K.S. (Rhythmic Eternal King Supreme) for March 8, 2011 release. The ShowOff Records artist is known for his past work with Statik Selektah, DJ Premier and Large Professor. The veteran’s latest offering furthers that tradition with confirmed production from Premo, Pete Rock, Sha Money XL, Fizzy Womack, Nottz and others involved. Meanwhile, vocal guests include Freeway, Styles P and fellow Lawrence native, Termanology.

This will be the formal follow-up to 2008’s Grey Hairs.

The tracklisting for R.E.K.S. is as follows:

“25th Hour” (produced by DJ Premier)  
“Thin Line” (produced by Pete Rock)  
“Limelight” (produced by Nottz)  
“Kill Em” (produced by Sean C & LV)  
“This Or That” (produced by Statik Selektah)  
“Why Cry” f/ Styles P (produced by The Alchemist)  
“Face Off” f/ Termanology (produced by Sha Money XL)  
“The Wonder Years” (produced by Hi Tek)  
“This Is Me” f/ DJ Corbet (produced by Mike Frey)  
“Mr. Nobody” (produced by Statik Selektah)  
“The Underdog” (produced by Blaze P)  
“U Know” f/ Freeway (produced by Hi Tek)  
“Cigarettes” f/ Lil Fame of M.O.P. & Atticabarz (produced by Fizzy Womack)  
“Mascara” (The Ugly Truth) (produced by Statik Selektah)  
“Like A Star” (produced by Statik Selektah)
“Self Titled (produced by Statik Selektah) –bonus track

RELATED: Read HipHopDX’s 2009 Feature With R.E.K.S., Statik Selektah and Others “Year of The ShowOff, Part 1.”