Jedi Mind Tricks’ front-man Vinnie Paz and longtime Non-Phixion/La Coka Nostra emcee Ill Bill have long been discussing the release of their collaborative project Heavy Metal Kings. It was announced yesterday that the album is now planned for April 5, 2011 release, through each’s labels, Enemy Soil and Uncle Howie Records.

The 16 track work features production from DJ Muggs, DJ Premier’s protege Gemcrates as well as Ill Bill. Vocal guests will include Reef The Lost Cauze, Q-Unique, Slaine, as well as another Non-Phixion alum, Sabac Red.

The duo will be promoting the album through extensive touring.

Paz and Bill have worked together going back to 2003’s JMT album, Visions of Gandhi, and have worked together on a number of songs since.

Last year Vinnie Paz released his solo debut, Season of the Assassin, meanwhile, Ill Bill teamed with DJ Muggs for Kill Devil Hills, an album that was among HipHopDX’s Top 25 Albums of 2010.

(January 25)

UPDATE: Ill Bill and Vinnie Paz have announced the following tour dates in support of Heavy Metal Kings:

4/2/11 – San Bernardino, CA – Paid Dues Festival
4/3/11 – Santa Barbara, CA – Velvet Jones
4/5/11 – San Diego, CA – Casbah
4/6/11 – Los Angeles, CA – Key Club
4/7/11 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
4/13/11 – Baltimore, MD – Sonar Lounge
4/14/11 – New York, NY – The Studio @ Webster Hall
4/15/11 – Clifton, NJ – Dingbatz
4/16/11 – West Chester, PA – The Note
4/17/11 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
4/19/11 – Ottawa, ON – Ritual Nightclub
4/20/11 – Toronto, ON – Opera House
4/21/11 – Rochester, NY – Dub Land Underground

(February 5)

UPDATE #2: The tracklisting to Ill Bill & Vinnie Paz’ Heavy Metal Kings is as follows:

1. Keeper Of The Seven Keys (Produced by C-Lance)

2. Eye Is The King (Produced by Junior Makhno)

3. Impaled Nazarene (Produced by Grand Finale)

4. Children Of God (Produced by ILL Bill)

5. Blood Meridian (Produced by Gem Crates)

6. Oath Of The Goat (Produced by Vherbal)

7. King Diamond (Produced by ILL Bill)

8. The Vice Of Killing featuring Reef the Lost Cauze and Sabac Red (Produced by Sicknature)

9. Devil’s Rebels featuring Crypt the Warchild (Produced by Shuko)

10. Age Of Quarrel (Produced by Jack of all Trades)

11. Metal In Your Mouth featuring Q-Unique and Slaine (Produced by Jack of all Trades)

12. Terror Network (Produced by C-Lance)

13. Leviathan (The Spell Of Kingu) – (Produced by DJ Muggs)

14. The Crown Is Mine (Produced by C-Lance)

15. Splatterfest  (Produced by C-Lance)

16. The Final Call (Produced by ILL Bill)

iTunes Exclusive Bonus Track: Blood Meridian (ILL Bill Remix)

Napster Exclusive Bonus Track: Santa Sangre (Produced by DJ Lethal)