Due on January 25 on Javotti Media/3D (and distributed on CD via Duck Down Records), Talib Kweli’s latest solo album, Gutter Rainbows finds the Brooklyn, New York veteran working with familiar faces and past collaborators.

The Black Star, Reflection Eternal and Idle Warship member works again with producer/emcee 88-Keys, as well as his artist, Jean Grae. Newcomers such as 6th Sense, Outasight appear, along with veteran west coast producers Blaq Toven of Ras Kass/Death Row fame, and Stones Throw’s Oh No.

The tracklisting to Gutter Rainbows is as follows:

1.     After The Rain (produced by 88-Keys)
2.     Gutter Rainbows (produced by M-Phazes)
3.     So Low (produced by Shuko) 
4.     Palookas feat. Sean Price (produced by Marco Polo)
5.     Mr. International feat. Nigel Hall (produced by S1)
6.     I’m On One (produced by KHRYSIS!)
7.     Wait For You feat. Kendra Ross (produced by S1)
8.     Ain’t Waiting feat. Outasight (produced by 6th sense)
9.     Cold Rain (produced by Ski Beatz)
10. Friends & Family (produced by E. Jones)
11. Tater Tot (produced by Nick Speed)
12. How You Love Me feat. Blaq Toven (produced by Blaq Toven)
13. Uh Oh feat. Jean Grae (produced by Oh No)
14. Self Savior feat. Chace Infinite (produced by Maurice Brown)

(December 15)

UPDATE: Below is the artwork for Gutter Rainbows