New compilation from Mello Music Group is now available, featuring some independent heavy-hitters from the Detroit area. Helpless Dreamers features the likes of Diamond District, yU, Ken Starr, Finale, Roc Marciano, Magestik Legend and Buff1. Production comes from Black Milk, Oddisee and one of the years break out stars, Apollo Brown.

1 From The Top – Stik Figa, prod. Dunc & Oddisee
2 Birds & Bees – Diamond District, prod. Oddisee
3 Official – Kenn Starr, prod. Just Wright
4 This Is It – yU, prod. SlimKat 78
5 Different Now Oddisee & Toine, prod. Oddisee
6 Home Comes First – Kenn Starr & Finale, prod. Apollo Brown
7 Judas Priest – Buff1, Magestik Legend, prod.Apollo Brown
8 Don’t Sleep Invincible – Finale prod. Black Milk
9 Black Rose – Has-Lo prod. Has-Lo
10 FuxWitDat, prod. Has-Lo
11 Helpless Dreamer – Roc Marciano, XO, Tranqill, prod. Apollo Brown
12 For The Win – Fresh Daily
13 July 27th 2010, prod. Oddisee

Magestik Legend will also be dropping his a new album next week on November 30. The album features Guilty Simpson, 14KT, Buff1 and the Beat Junkies own DJ Rhettmatic. The Great Escape drops on Exchange Bureau Music.

G.O.O.D Music member and DXnext album CyHi Da Prynce is working on a new mixtape for December that will be titled Allies. Da Prynce just released Royal Flush last month. He told MTV’s RapFixLive that he is nine songs in and will have appearances from J.Cole, Yelawolf, Pill, Donnis, and Big K.R.I.T.