Los Angeles, California-based producer Polyester has worked extensively with DXnext alums Pac Div (a/k/a Pacific Division), as well as fellow budding west coast artist Dom Kennedy. With additional collaborations in the past with Sa-Ra Creative Partners, it was announced this week that Polyester has signed a deal with Frank Radio / iHipHop Distribution. Previously, Frank Radio was responsible for releases last year from U-God and Grand Puba.

With December 7’s digital and physical release of Peace, Love & Unity Peace, Love, Unity, Respect, Polyester will deliver his first solo works, which features Dom Kennedy on the single “Weekend Chicc.”

“I’ve stayed behind the scenes so long as a producer and engineer that just now I’m realizing the importance of stepping out and saying, ‘yeah, I did that,” he told HipHopDX.com. “That’s bas

ically what the story is.”

Polyester will perform on October 21st at the CMJ Showcase with GZA and DJ Premier. (October 14)

UPDATE: The tracklisting to Peace, Love, Unity, Respect is as follows:

1. Friend Of Mine
2. Find Ourselves (feat. Marz Lovejoy)  
3. B4 We Close Our Eyes  
4. Weekend Chicc (feat. Dom Kennedy)  
5. My Way (feat. Like & Marz Lovejoy)
6. Ur My Favorite
7. It’s Time
8. Brighter Day (feat. Zipp)
9. Chillin (feat. Marz Lovejoy & Casey Veggies)
10. Forgive And Forget (feat. Casey Veggies)