Due on September 28, Ice Cube‘s I Am The West will be the ninth studio solo album from the N.W.A. lyricist. Released on Cube’s own Lench Mob Recordings imprint, the controversially titled album is believed to contain 16 tracks, with appearances from longtime collaborator WC, and San Diego, California’s Jayo Felony. Additionally, Young Maylay will appear, who’s previously worked with Blaq Poet, MC Eiht and DJ Premier.

I Am The West is said to assert Cube and his peers’ place in west coast history, which has been commonly forgotten by artists and media frequently using the term “new west.” The album features a song, “No Country For Old Men,” sharing its name with an editorial written on HipHopDX about Cube’s self-affirmation. The album is the rapper-turned-actor’s first since 2008’s Raw Footage. (August 31)


The updated tracklisting for I Am The West is as follows:

1. Soul On Ice [Prod. by Tha Bizness]
2. Life In California (feat. Jayo Felony & WC) [Prod. by Sir Jinx]
3. She Couldn’t Make It On Her Own (feat. OMG & Doughboy) [Prod. by Bangladesh]
4. Urbanian [Prod. by Track Bully]
5. Y’all Know How I Am (feat. OMG, Doughboy, WC & Maylay) [Prod. by Willy Will]
6. Too West Coast (feat. WC & Maylay) [Prod. by Hallway Productions]
7. I Rep That West [Prod. by Jigg]
8. Drink The Kool-Aid [Prod. by Brandon Alexander]
9. No Country For Young Men [Prod. by Doughboy & Rocko]
10. It Is What It Is [Prod. by DJ Montay]
11. Hood Robbin’ [Prod. by T. Mix]
12. Your Money Or Your Life [Prod. by T. Mix]
13. Nothing Like L.A. [Prod. by The Fliptones]
14. All Day, Every Day [Prod. by Hallway Productions]
15. Fat Cat [Prod. by Jigg]