Foreign Exchange, a duo consisting of emcee/singer Phonte and producer Nicolay is preparing their third album, Authenticity for release on October 12, 2010. The title may be fitting for the group who released their Connected debut in 2004, initially as a side-project of beats and rhymes recorded and shared over the Internet. The North Carolina vocalist and the Dutch producer have subsequently met and continued the group through 2008’s Leave It All Behind.

One of the singles from the sophomore album, “Daykeeper”, featuring Muhsinah, landed the group a Grammy nomination for “Best Urban/Alternative” performance.

“I think every band reaches that point when they come into their own and find a sound that is distinctively theirs,” said Phonte in a statement. “The title refers to me and [Nicolay’s] journey to find our own unique space within this vast musical landscape. The biggest challenge as a musician is to find that ‘thing’ that makes you who you are. But I think we’re getting there, and we’re finding our way more and more with each record.”



Authenticity‘s tracklisting is as follows:

1. The Last Fall
2. Authenticity
3. Eyes To The Sky
4. All Roads
5. Fight For Love
6. Maybe She’ll Dream Of Me
7. Don’t Wait feat. Darien Brockington
8. Make Me A Fool feat. Jesse Boykins III & Median
9. Everything Must Go
10. Laughing At Your Plans feat. Chantae Cann
11. This City Ain’t The Same Without You feat. YahZarah