After nearly five years, the Pharcyde producer J-Swift returns to music with his latest single “I’ll Do Mine,” featuring St. Imey of the Wascal on the mic. The song has been released through One Cell Records and is featured in the recent film 1 More Hit, a documentary chronicling Swift’s addiction to drugs and his homelessness. Although sobriety is still a battle, J is keeping his spirits up and hopes that his music and the film will help to “…unite all the drug users” in their struggles against substance abuse.

“You can’t even imagine trying to save data when you’re homeless,” he jokes. “But I’m proud of the film though. I hope it can be a lesson to others.”

J-Swift will also be unleashing his rap alter ego Negro Kanevo! next year with his long-awaited return LP.

In other news, 2DopeBoyz has reported that Demigodz/Army of the Pharoahs rappper Celph Titled is teaming up with D.I.T.C. producer Buckwild for the album Nineteen Ninety Now. In an unusual twist on the producer/emcee collaborative format, Celph was granted access to Buckwild’s beat archives and selected a number of beats from the producer’s mid-90s heyday. 

Nineteen Ninety Now finds Celph going to-to-toe with heavyweights like Diamond D, O.C., Treach of Naughty By Nature, Vinnie Paz and his Demigodz partners Apathy, Ryu and Esoteric. Although the album isn’t hitting stores until October 26, Shake and Meka got their hands on two tracks from the project titled “Step Correctly” and “Styles Ain’t Raw” featuring Apathy ad Chino XL, which can be found here. (August 17)

UPDATE: The tracklisting for Nineteen Ninety Now has been released:

1.) The Deal Maker
2.) Out To Lunch f/Treach of Naughty By Nature
3.) Eraserheads f/Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks
4.) F*ckmaster Sex
5.) Swashbuckling f/Apathy, Ryu & Esoteric
6.) I Could Write A Rhyme
7.) Hardcore Data
8.) Mad Ammo f/F.T. & R.A. The Rugged Man
9.) Tingin’
10.) There Will Be Blood f/Sadat X, Grand Puba, A.G., O.C. & Diamond D
11.) Miss Those Days
12.) Step Correctly
13.) Wack Juice
14.) Styles Ain’t Raw f/Apathy & Chino XL
15.) Where I Are
16.) Time Travels On f/Majik Most & Dutchmassive