Both Smif-N-Wessun’s General Steele and Tek have devoted some recent attention to solo albums and retail mix CDs. With the veteran duo’s Pete Rock-produced album, Monumental, still planned for fall, Tek recently completed work on 24KT Smoke.

The Brooklyn emcee’s latest mix CD finds him working with peers such as Sheek Louch, Inspectah Deck, Mobb Deep’s Havoc and Freeway. Production comes courtesy of !llmind, Statik Selektah and Cookin’ Soul. This release follows up last year’s Underground Prince CD.

The project is planned for retail release on August 24. A video for “Death Is Forever” released earlier this week:

24K Smoke‘s tracklisting is as follows:

1. Hey Gurl Intro (Produced by TEK)

2. Smoke’s Theme (Produced by Cocaine Cowboys)

3. Pushin’ Game (Produced by Illmind)

4. Touchin’ That Green (Produced by Music Mystro)

5. Grind Wit Me featuring Sheek Louch (Produced by S-Type)

6. That Barrel Go Bang featuring Inspectah Deck and Fes Taylor (Produced by Drawzilla)

7.Shottaz featuring Freeway and Jakk Frost (Produced by Gsuz187)

8. Eyes On The Prize featuring MBusi (Produced by Gsuz187)

9. Trunk Fulla Bang (Produced by Coptic)

10. Death Iz Forever 2 featuring Steele and Havoc of Mobb Deep (Produced by Don Notz)

11.New Luv featuring Drawzilla (Produced by Drawzilla)

12. Forever featuring Iman Jaunte (Produced by Cookin’ Soul)

13. Courtesy featuring D’Shaun (Produced by Shawneci)

14. Toast To The Good Life (Produced by Statik Selektah)

15. Grind Wit Me G-Mix featuring Sheek Louch and Drawzilla (Produced by Drawzilla)

In related news, select albums from Duck Down’s catalog by artists such as Sean Price, Skyzoo, B-Real, Marco Polo, KRS-One & Buckshot and Kidz In The Hall are $5 on all this month.

Purchase Albums by Duck Down Records Here