On August 3, 2010, Gary, Indiana emcee Freddie Gibbs will see his first release in stores. Signed to Interscope throughout the late ’00s, Gibbs worked with the likes of Buckwild and Just Blaze to create a style of Rap that pulls from the slab music of Texas, as well as neighboring influences like Do Or Die and Twista.

Having released a handful of acclaimed mixtapes, and leaking much of his back catalog last year, Gibbs has teamed with New York’s Decon Records to release his Str8 Killa EP. With appearances by Bun B and DXnext alum Jay Rock, as well as The Black Keys/BlakRoc’s Dan Auerbach.

The release will be be led by the single, “National Anthem”

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Str8 Killa, No Filla f/ Big Kill

2. Rep 2 Tha Fullest f/ Jay Rock

3. National Anthem (Fuck The World)

4. Personal O.G.

5. Live By The Game

6. Rock Bottom f/ Bun B

7. Oil Money f/ Bun B, Dan Auerbach, Chuck Inglish & Chip Tha Ripper

8. The Coldest f/ B.J. The Chicago Kid