Presently due for July 29 release on E1 Records, an official tracklisting for Slum Village‘s Villa Manifesto LP has been made available to HipHopDX. The revolutionary Detroit Hip Hop outfit will see their sixth official album celebrate the group’s founding member J Dilla.

Dilla is slated (at present) to appear on five songs. There is no word at this time on how involved late founding Slum member Baatin was with Villa Manifesto, before his death last summer. Longtime producer after Dilla’s early ’00s departure from the group, Young RJ, is also on board. Phife and De La Soul appear alongside the S.V. on “Scheming,” while Little Brother, a group deeply influenced by Slum, will  appear on “Where Do We Go From Here.”


1. Bare Witness

2. Lock It Down [Prod. by J Dilla]

3. Earl Flin (feat. J Dilla)

4. Scheming (feat. J Dilla, De La Soul & Phife) [Prod. by Young RJ]

5. Faster (feat. Colin Munroe) [Prod. by Young RJ]

6. 2000 Beyond (feat. J Dilla)

7. Stereo (feat. J Dilla)

8. Don’t Fight The Feeling (feat. Dwele) [Prod. by Mr. Porter]

9. Dance

10. Um Um

11. The Set Up

12. Where Do We Go From Here (feat. Little Brother)

13. We’ll Show You

Due just a week later on July 27, Black Milk’s upcoming Album of the Year‘s tracklisting released last week. The emcee/producer who was once partners with Young RJ (as BR Gunna), and worked on several Slum Village projects, will feature numerous Michigan acts on his new album, including Elzhi, as well Royce Da 5’9″, Mr. Porter and DXnext alum Danny Brown.

1. 365

2. Welcome (Gotta Go)

3. Keep Going

4. Oh Girl (feat. AB)

5. Deadly Medley (feat. Royce Da 5’9” & Elzhi)

6. Distortion (feat. Melanie Rutherford)

7. Over Again (feat. Monica Blaire)

8. Black And Brown (feat. Danny Brown)

9. Round Of Applause

10. Warning (Keep Bouncing)

11. Gospel Psychedelic Rock

12. Closed Chapter (feat. Mr. Porter)