Tomorrow will see the free digital release of Mr. J. Medeiros’ 2009 EP (The Art Of Broken Glass) via as well as the unveiling of Louieville Sluggah of O.G.C.’s sophomore album (Best Kept Secret), which includes a guest appearance by General Steele of Smif-N-Wessun. Additional January 19 releases are Big Noyd (Queens Chronicle), Dessa (A Badly Broken Code), Oh No (Dr. No’s Ethiopium), RJD2 (The Colossus), Tekitha (The Prelude), and The Jacka and Laroo’s collaborative CD/DVD project (Neva Be The Same: 20 Bricks Season One).

The following week, Raekwon is dropping a limited edition purple-colored vinyl for his remarkable 2009 album (Only Built 4 Cuban Linx…Pt. II), which features two new bonus cuts (“Walk With Me” and “Badlands”). The re-release will face off against Corinne Bailey Rae (The Sea), Cymarshall Law (Creators Kid EP), Mitchy Slick affiliates Tha Wrongkind (Yellow Tape), and the physical copy of Strong Arm Steady’s In Search Of Stoney Jackson.

On February 2, Los Angeles producer Elusive will put out his upcoming album (District 2 District), featuring Killah Priest, Planet Asia, Prince Po, Ras Kass, Royce Da 5’9”, and many more. The following week, poet/musician/author Gil Scott-Heron will return from his 16-year hiatus for the February 9 release of his new project (I’m New Here), which is already receiving co-signs from fellow artists such as Outkast’s Big Boi. Along with several U.S.D.A. (Uncut Snoop Dogg Approved) album re-releases, February 23 will mark the release of Snoop Dogg’s The West Coast Blueprint, a project composed of 16 classic tracks from the vault as well as a new recording by Snoop of Ice Cube’s “Check Yo Self.”  On the same day, HiPNOTT Records will follow-up Cymarshall Law’s Creators Kid EP (January 26) with K. Sparks’ A Day In The Life, which is entirely produced by label mate G.C. Other artists eyeing a February/March release include Dr. Dre ghostwriter Knoc-Turn’Al (Knoc’s Ville) and Blu affiliate Sene (Reality Bites). In addition, fans should look out for Duck Down Records to drop Sean Price of Heltah Skeltah’s Mic Tyson shortly after the label’s February and March releases by General Steele (Amerikkka’s Nightmare Part 2: Children Of War), Kidz In The Hall (Land Of Make Believe), and Marco Polo and Ruste Juxx (The eXXecution).

March is shaping up to be a blockbuster month for album releases. This week, DJ Khaled (Victory) and Raheem DeVaughn (The Love & War MasterPeace) publicly announced the delay of their albums until March 2, while is showing that Ludacris’ Battle Of The Sexes is slated for the same day.  The following week, Mariah Carey (Angels Advocate) and Snoop Dogg (Malice N Wonderland: More Malice) are planning to re-release their 2009 albums. On March 16, Erykah Babu will drop the sequel to her warmly received 2008 album (New Amerykah Pt. 2 (Return Of The Ankh)).  Meanwhile, Andre Nickatina’s Khan!! The Me Generation and Yukmouth’s Free At Last will face off against a host of other Bay Area projectson the same day. On March 23, Big Boi (Sir Luscious Left Foot: Son Of Chico Dusty) and Cam’ron’s new group, The U.N. (Gunz N’ Butta), will contend with Joell Ortiz (Free Agent), Plies (Goon Affiliated), and Redman (Reggie Noble 9½).  The month close out on March 30 with Bone Thugs-N-Harmony’s Uni-5: The World’s Enemy and E-40’s separately sold double album (Revenue Retrievin’: Day Shift and Revenue Retrievin’: Night Shift). Fans should also expect March releases from former Terror Squad member Armageddon (The Journal), Reflection Eternal (Revolutions Per Minute), Lupe Fiasco affiliate GemStone (On The Road To Glory: My Story), and Sean “The Pen” Garrett.   

Recently signed by Snoop Dogg to Priority Records, Cypress Hill is gearing up for their first studio album in six years (RISE UP) on April 6, with eclectic assistance by artists such as Jennifer Lopez’s husband Marc Anthony and Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello. Later in the month, April 20 will see competition by Capone-N-Noreaga (The War Report II), Nas and Damian Marley (Distant Relatives), and Nappy Roots (The Pursuit Of Nappyness).

The following month, Jagged Edge will attempt to rejuvenate the group on May 18 with their Slip-N-Slide Records debut (The Remedy), fueled by their Trina and Gucci Mane-assisted single “Tip Of My Tongue.” Also slated for May, Keri Hilson’s untitled sophomore album will drop on Memorial Day. Shortly thereafter will be the release of Pimp C’s posthumous album (The Naked Soul Of Sweet James Jones), which will proceed fellow UGK member Bun B’s third studio album, Trill O.G. (March 2).

Fans will have to wait until 2011 for Dr. Dre’s Detox, while former Aftermath artists Bishop Lamont (The Reformation), Busta Rhymes (E.L.E. 2), Eve (Lip Lock), and Marsha Ambrosius (Sincerely Yours… Marsha Ambrosius) are in the studio preparing for 2010 albums. In addition to Young Jeezy’s Thug Motivation 103 dropping “sooner or later,” Jay-Z is back in the lab with Swizz Beatz recording for his next album. Meanwhile, many artists remain silent about their oft-delayed projects including Glasses Malone (Beach Cruiser), Havoc (From Now On), Tek of Smif-N-Wessun (24KT Smoke), Yung L.A. (Futuristic Leland), and Z-Ro (Heroin).

For additional information about upcoming releases, check HipHopDX’s Release Dates section.