H.E.R’s first full-length album in two years, Back of My Mind, is finally here.

The 21-track album includes previously released tracks “Slide” with YG from 2019, “I Can Have It All” featuring Bryson Tiller, which also appears on DJ Khaled’s Khaled Khaled album, and her duet with Chris Brown, “Come Through.” It also features appearances from Ty Dolla $ign, Cordae, Lil Baby, KAYTRANADA, Thundercat, and Yung Bleu, as well as production from Hit-Boy, Darkchild, DJ Camper, and more.

This is the first full-length project of the Filipino-American Grammy and Oscar winner since 2017’s H.E.R. EP and 2019’s I Used to Know Her compilation. Ahead of the release, she shared the opening track “We Made It” and an album trailer. She said the album title is “like a peek into my soul.”



Back of My Mind comes in the heels of H.E.R.’s two Grammy Award wins for Song of the Year (“I Can’t Breathe”) and Best R&B Song “Better Than I Imagined”), as well as the Academy Award for Best Original Song for “Fight for You” earlier this year.

Check the tracklist for Back of My Mind:

  1. We Made It
  2. Back of My Mind feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  3. Trauma feat. Cordae
  4. Damage
  5. Find a Way feat. Lil Baby
  6. Bloody Waters feat. KAYTRANADA & Thundercat
  7. Closer To Me
  8. Come Through feat. Chris Brown
  9. My Own
  10. Lucky
  11. Cheat Code
  12. Mean It
  13. Paradise feat. Yung Bleu
  14. Process
  15. Hold On
  16. Don’t
  17. Exhausted
  18. Hard to Love
  19. For Anyone
  20. I Can Have It All feat. DJ Khaled & Bryson Tiller
  21. Slide feat. YG


Watch the visualizer for “Wait For You” below: