This song still gets major plays in my iTunes, and is arguably one of Mobb Deep’s greatest singles. The original Quiet Storm track was the first single from Mobb’s fourth album Murda Muzik but was originally released on the “In Too Deep” movie soundtrack. The song features samples from Smokey Robinson’s A Quiet Storm and Grandmaster Flash & Furious Five’s White Lines (Don’t Do It). The remix with Lil Kim was released shortly after as the following up single.

If you enjoyed this blast from the past, you might enjoy Mobb Deep newest release which dropped today, Taking You Off Here. The track gives us the first glimpse into their upcoming double disc album, The Infamous Mobb Deep. The fans will definitely be happy with this one.

Also, Mobb Deep just announced their PledgeMusic partnership for the upcoming album which would allow fans close access to the band and a behind-the-scenes look into the making of the album. Find out more about it here.