With the TDE emcee having just released his major label debut days ago, HipHopDX’s Top 10 this week features ScHoolboy Q twice in the Top 3 and his labelmates Jay Rock and Kendrick Lamar on a separate unreleased collaboration elsewhere on the list. Rick Ross, whose Mastermind album is now streaming on iTunes and will be released next week, comes in at #2 with his The Weeknd feature on “In Vein.” Pharrell and Justin Timberlake link up again—The Neptunes produced the bulk of Timberlake’s first solo album—but this time for one of Pharrell’s solo releases.

The rest of the list includes more music from Rick Ross, a Lupe Fiasco track featuring Ty Dolla $ign, Raphael Saadiq on a Kid Cudi song, and more.

ScHoolboy Q Enlists A$AP Rocky On Target Bonus Track

While ScHoolboy Q’s Oxymoron features Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz, and more, the South Central spitter reserved his A$AP Rocky feature for the Target Deluxe version of the release. The song, which borrows its name from a Red Hot Chili Peppers track, finds ScHoolboy Q anchoring with A$AP Rocky’s appearance first. “For sure, I bring the baddest through / I sold dope on your avenue / The white girls call me radical / The Black girls say I’m mad at you,” Q raps.

More than two years ago, Q addressed the possibility of the recently released collaboration. “We’re trying, we’re trying,” he said of a song with A$AP Rocky. “He’s on the road, I’m on the road. We’re gonna try and get it together. You gotta have it sound right – two of the hottest niggas coming up. I’m not a cocky nigga, but I call myself [one of] the hottest niggas [coming up in the game]. But yeah, Rocky, we gotta do it.”

ScHoolboy Q’s “Pusha Man,” which serves as the other track available when fans purchase the Deluxe version at Target, also made it into the Top 3 this week. That song, which clocks in at a minute and forty three seconds in length, features a short-formed single verse. “I’m your Pusha Man / Time and time I heal again / Always down to lend a hand / Would you tell a friend? / I’m the one that keep the work,” Q spits in a sing-song delivery. The rapper is expected to land in the #1 spot on next week’s Billboard 200 albums chart, according to Billboard. The rapper’s major label debut album may sell between 150,000 and 160,000 copies by the end of the tracking week, the report says. Official numbers are set to be announced March 5.

Rick Ross & The Weeknd Link Up On “Mastermind”

Despite next week’s release date, leaks of Rick Ross’ upcoming sixth album alongside an iTunes stream gave fans a preview of what to expect. While a leak of the Kanye West featuring “Sanctified,” which can be streamed below, reached the #9 spot, his collaboration with The Weeknd earned him a spot in the Top 3. The song, which features a solitary verse from Ross—as well as one from The Weeknd—is a slow-tempo number that will appear as the thirteenth track on Mastermind.


Pharrell & Justin Timberlake Release “Brand New”

Scheduled to release the day before Ross’ Mastermind, Pharrell’s first solo album since 2006 will be released through Back Lot Music/Columbia Records. The album, a ten-track effort called G I R L, is slated to feature Miley Cyrus, Daft Punk and Alicia Keys. With what seems to be his next single, Pharrell has linked up with Justin Timberlake after working extensively together on the singer’s debut album in 2002 (The Neptunes were behind hits like “Señorita, “Like I Love You,” and “Rock Your Body”). With a throwback sound and the singers’ back and forth lyrics, “Brand New” climbed to the #3 spot this week.


This Week’s Top 10

1. ScHoolboy Q f. A$AP Rocky – “Californication”

2. Rick Ross f. The Weeknd – “In Vein”

3. ScHoolboy Q – “Pusha Man”

4. Pharrell f. Justin Timberlake – “Brand New”

5. Diddy f. Rick Ross – “Big Homie”

6. Tyga, Nicki Minaj & Lil Wayne – “Senile”

7. Jay Rock f. Kendrick Lamar – “To The Top”

8. Kid Cudi f. Raphael Saadiq – “Balmain Jeans”

9. Rick Ross f. Kanye West & Big Sean – “Sanctified”

10. Lupe Fiasco f. Ty Dolla $ign – “$nitches”

Last Week’s Top 10

RELATED: Kendrick Lamar & ScHoolboy Q Cover Billboard