Crooked I Says There Is A Slaughterhouse Of Producers

Exclusive: Crooked I says Just Blaze & others have formed a producer version of Slaughterhouse.

Crooked I, who is completing work on a new Slaughterhouse album, says that a group of producers has created its own version of Slaughterhouse. According to Crook, the collaborative spirit is one that has been great to see. 

"It's a beautiful thing to have Just Blaze, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Illmind, Cardiak and AraabMUZIK," Crooked I said in an interview with HipHopDX. "To have those guys  come together and say, 'Hey, let's all form a Slaughterhouse of producers and work on this shit together. I might do the drums on this. You might do the keys on that. You might cut some samples from there and we just make this one big picture."

During the interview, Crooked I says that this was something that was methodically executed. 

"It was a thought out plan," Crooked says. "We all sat down to do this album. We wanted to get some producers that were willing to do something like that, and some producers that we respected wholeheartedly. I think me, personally, the way I saw it, just speaking for myself, is sending a message to our core fans saying, 'Look, look at the motherfuckers we got working on this album with us. Look at these talented production geniuses that we have. Look what they're willing to do. They're willing to put egos to the side and come in because these are all platinum[-selling] producers, and come in and say, 'Hey let's all bang something out together.'

"It's like sending a message to our core fans," Crooked continues. "This Slaughterhouse album, we're taking this shit real serious and we're trying to deliver to you, the best possible album we can. Stay real true to the roots of what Slaughterhouse stands for. That's the message I feel like we were all sending as a unit." 

Crooked I has described the upcoming Slaughterhouse album as a "rebellious" one, as reported yesterday (December 23).

"It's a lot of edgy shit," Crooked I says. "It's a lot of rebellious shit and then there's a lot of emotional shit that you know, you might have gotten out of the song 'Goodbye,' or you might have gotten out of the song 'Move On.' You're getting that times ten on this so I can't wait. I can't wait for it to drop man." 

Slaughterhouse has not announced an official album title or release date, but the group has announced its "Glass House Tour," which is slated to kick off March 2014.

RELATED: Crooked I Says Slaughterhouse's Next Album Is Rebellious, Edgy & Emotional


  • Anonymous

    dope! hyped def gonna be better then the wlcome to our house shit

  • Alisha Lee

    until I saw the draft ov $8145, I be certain that my sister was truley making money part-time at their computer.. there mums best friend haz done this 4 less than 1 year and recently cleared the mortgage on their apartment and bourt a great new Land Rover Range Rover. go... Kanye West is not only losing is god forsaken mind, he's losing his hearing, too.You sound super cool bro, wanna Skype?

  • So Icy Boi!

    so it will be a flop again? aww. swag Lil Wayne > Royce da 5'9" Drake > Joell Ortiz Tyga > Crooked I Nicki Minaj > Joe Budden Boi-1da > Just Blaze Noah "40" Shebib > J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League Mike WiLL Made It > Illmind T-Minus > Cardiak

  • Anonymous

    who cares. SL always disapoint, skillz but cant make an album

    • Anonymous

      what? u want them to sound like Pitbull and Drake so u can hold hands with ur butt thanx let them do whateva the fuck they want...its not like u gon buy shit anyway

  • Anonymous

    don't wanna see just blaze waste his dope beats on them

  • Anonymous

    On September 14 2012, J-Diggs and three other Thizz Entertainment members were arrested for assault and attempted murder in Hawaii. On June 9 2013, Washington County Sheriffs Office arrested Jamal Diggs on a felony warrant out of Hawaii, and for drug and drug-related charges. In 2005, he was involved in a feud with rapper J-Kwon. In February 2011, J-Diggs released a diss track at ex-Funk Mobb member Mac Shawn called Rat Shawn. Volume 2 features Mac Dre, E40, The Jacka, Nate Dogg, Mitchy Slick, Messy Marv, The Hood Starz, Rich The Factor, Boy Big, Matt Blaque, Crest Creepas and more. GUCCI WHO? Bitch nigga gucci

  • Konductor K

    Amazing. I am looking forward to hear the outcome of this collaboration. nice... very nice.

  • fuccya

    "How niggas invented a rock band in 21st century"

  • Woodro

    This just means it'll be a whole lot more disappointing when the album flops. Kinda makes you respect em more cus they put a lot into the project and I'm pretty sure they know it won't sell. And yes I fuck wit SH I been listening to them before they formed the group back when they were doing songs wit nio bless, but we all kno the album is gonna flop

    • nasirjones

      moron they're trying to deliver something for the core fans, whether it sells or not shouldn't be an issure. their last effort flopped because they were trying to break into the mainstream, and hopefully they've learnt from it and try to stick with the same formula they had with their first you and your $10,000 a year salary can gobble these nuts

  • Shady

    Appreciate their creativity and for them doing something that makes so much sense for them musically and conceptually .. Between Yelawolf, Slaughterhouse and 50 Cent ++ any other surprises .. 2014 is SHADY vs EVERYBODY

Most Popular News

Most Discussed News