Gunplay’s just-released “Acquitted” mixtape features the song “Bible On The Dash” and guest appearances from Young Scooter, Peryon and others. The title of the Maybach Music Group emcee’s newest project was inspired from the outcome of his most recent legal troubles.

The rapper was arrested in October of 2012 for armed robbery and aggravated assault with a firearm.  The charges were brought against him for robbing his accountant at gunpoint, and carried a potential life sentence. Video footage of the incident leaked, but the charges were later dropped due to the alleged victim not wanting to cooperate with authorities.

Gunplay also made headlines last year after being involved in a backstage brawl with members of 50 Cent’s G-Unit crew while at the 2012 BET Hip Hop Award awards. 

A solo debut album from the Triple C’s member is expected to be released later this year. The LP was originally called Medellin, but will now be titled Living Legend. An official release date has yet be announced for the album.

The “Acquitted” cover art and tracklist are as follows: 

1. “Intro”

2. “Salute Me” f..Peryon

3. “D.O.P.E.” f. Triple C

4. “Drop Da Tint”

5. “Been Did It” f. Ayo

6. “Get Like Me” f. Peryon, Quise

7. “Cocaina (Que Linda)”

8. “Topside” f. Young Scooter, Young Breed

9. “Pyrex”

10. “Bible On The Dash”

The “Acquitted” mixtape can be streamed at

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates