AZ "Last Of A Dying Breed" Download & Mixtape Stream

AZ and producer Baby Paul release a career retrospective featuring rarities and freestyles as the Brooklyn vet gears up for "Doe Or Die 2."

Veteran Brooklyn, New York emcee AZ is gearing up for his long-awaited Doe Or Die 2 album. Tha Visualiza, as he was known in the early '90s, released a single, "We Movin'," from the sequel project, last month on HipHopDX. In an effort to gear up, the Quiet Money label head has partnered with former member of Da Beatminerz and veteran platinum producer Baby Paul to release Last Of A Dying Breed, a new authorized mixtape profiling the nearly 20-year career of The Firm lyricist.

The 21-track mixtape, which is available for download at, includes favorites from the former EMI/Virgin Records standout, as well as freestyles and rare tracks. The stream is below:



  • Wolfman

    Smooth tape, front to back and some old goodies. The most common thing I hear is AZ is underrated, but I think he landed where he deserved. I'm not talking strictly lyrics, but he made certain moves that didn't help him with the main stream. I think he took a big loss having RZA produce Pieces of a Man when that sound wasn't hot. Nas was smarter with his moves and kept his mainstream and true fans happy. Live and learn.

  • RealHiphop360

    Official One of the best to do it. Period.

  • Anonymous

    AZ definitely never got the respect and money he should have, but his last few albums have been mediocre

  • 614grind

    AZ is that dude. Way too nice to give away free music but I guess that's the model theses days.

  • AZ - Doe or Die II

    1. Children of the Ghetto feat. Anthony Hamilton (Produced by L.E.S.) 2. The Payback (Produced by Buckwild) 3. Shame feat. Bilal (Produced by Pete Rock) 4. My Niggas (Produced by Buckwild) 5. We Movin' (Produced by Statik Selektah) 6. Rather Unique Part II (Produced by Pete Rock) 7. Deep (Produced by Large Professor) 8. The Come Up (Come Down) feat. Nas (Produced by DJ Premier) 9. Blunt Break (Produced by Buckwild) 10. What Can I Do (Produced by Da Beatminerz) 11. Mortal Thought feat. Nas, Ghostface Killah & Raekwon (Produced by Pete Rock) 12. Breakdown (Produced by L.E.S.) 13. Soul Music feat. Yasiin Bey (Produced by Ski Beatz) 14. The Show (Produced by Pete Rock) Deluxe Edition 15. Stepping Into Tomorrow feat. Reks & Phonte (Produced by Statik Selektah) 16. Feel My Pain (Produced by Frank Dukes)

  • Anonymous

    I just might check this out. Checkout thegrandreport, they got some good stuff on there too

Most Popular News

Most Discussed News