DJ Premier To Release "Beats That Collected Dust, Volume 2" On January

One of Hip Hop's most beloved producers is expected to release a new collection of rare and unheard instrumentals.

On January 18, 2011, DJ Premier is scheduled to release Beats That Collected Dust, Volume 2. This will be the second official volume of rare and unheard instrumentals from the Gang Starr producer and deejay. The release will come through Premo's Year Round Records, who just released Get Used To Us, a compilation, earlier this month.

The tracklisting to Beats That Collected Dust, Volume 2 is as follows:

1. John T
2. Ch-Ching
3. Dots
4. Doomp Doomp Doomp
5. Stylesss
6. Epic-ishh
7. Beautiful
8. Change
9. Live Pro
10. I Don't Know
11. Late Night
12. N.Y.S.O.M. #20


  • A.S.

    Not gonna lie...first Volume was kinda shite. Hope these beats are finished, or at least have drums on all of them.

    • A.S.

      Think of it as constructive criticism...if dudes are gonna pay for an album, they deserve a proper product, not throwaway loops. Even Premier admitted they weren't that great, but that he released the first Volume to get the material out. Only a handful of good tracks there.

    • insanemacbeth

      this is the 1ST post, i've EVER seen ^^^^^^^, of someone criticising DJ. PREMIER. wow. l.o.l.

  • Patrick@TheRapSpot

    I started a hip hop website. And I'm looking for some followers/commenters. Its called TheRapSpot. We have a few things that are different. Any mixtape that comes out, we have a section called Worth the Download? where we review it and let you know if its worth checking out. We also have Sample Saturdays. This is a little game where we stream a sample and you have to be the first to send in an email telling us the sample and who used it. We are more personal. My email is available for any questions ( Thanks if you check it out. (sorry for spamming) -Patrick (Owner/Creator/Writer)


    Today, scientist working on the Human Genome Project have said to have discovered a gene only found in caucasian girls,and it is believed to be the cause for their overzealous friendliness and spunk!Its deep yall, keep reading. Have you ever wondered why white girls are always enthusiastic,smiling, so full of life and have enough energy to put an entire football team to sleep? And did I mention, enough spunk to sleep with every fraternity boy on campus in the span of an hour? Well look no further the answer is near. Genetic scientist say the gene they have coined "Becky-Helix-2.0", is responsible for these observations that have perplexed us all for years. So how does this gene work? Good question, they say the gene signals for the synapses in their brains to overcompensate for serotonin, much like MDMA does when you roll on a yopper. However, when the gene signals for serotonin to be released to the appropriate receptors in the brain, it attaches a neurotransmitter to its tail that has built in "ditzy dumb dumb" dopamine inhibitors that cause them to be so willing to engage in conversation and other worldly pleasures, with complete strangers. Scientist say, this is why GHB or more commonly known as the "Date Rape Drug", only works on Caucasian Girls. Deep huh? More on these findings coming soon.......It's deep yall!!

  • Paul McDonald

    cant believe how much sing like bilal got rinsed on mixtapes ! gonna be watching this tape for hip hops next favourite beat !

  • Brandon Payne

    Hell yeah I'm trying to get my hands on those tracks.... They will be mixtaped up you can believe that

Most Popular News

Most Discussed News