Tuesday Rap Release Dates: Fabolous, Ras Kass, Usher

"Raymond v. Raymond" gets an August deluxe edition, Slaughterhouse supposedly has an EP coming, while Mike Posner, Trek Life & Curren$y get their time.

With $13,126 raised from 279 KickStarter.com backers, west coast underground legend Ras Kass and Beat Junkies’ DJ Rhettmatic are set for the July 20 release of their double disc street album, A.D.I.D.A.S. (All Day I Dream About Spittin’).

Meanwhile, on the east coast, Fabolous, Young Jeezy, and Usher are all gearing up for August releases. The following is the release schedule for the next eight weeks:

July 13

Babygrande Records – Beat Down Vol. 1

Capone-N-Noreaga – The War Report 2: Report The War

Curren$y – Pilot Talk

Danger Mouse & Sparklehouse – Dark Night Of The Soul

Duck Down Music – 15 Years Of Duck Down Music

Laroo Tha Hard Hitta & DJ Amen – Live By Night

M.I.A. – // / Y /

Moka Only – Airport Four

Nabo Rawk – Bizarro World

Paul Wall – Heart Of A Champion

Roc C – Scapegoat

Sam Adams – Boston’s Boy (Re-Release)

Snoop Dogg – My #1 Priority

Stat Quo – Statlanta

July 20

Ayatollah – Cocoon

Chosen & Matt Blaque – Live From The Trap: Duffle Bag Music

Goldtoes – Gold Club

Gyptian – Hold You

Lewis Parker & John Robinson – International Summers (Physical Version)

M.I.A. – XXXO: The Remixes

Potluck – Greatest Hits With My Buds

Rakaa Iriscience (as Rakaa) – Crown Of Thorns

Ras Kass & DJ Rhettmatic – A.D.I.D.A.S. (All Day I Dream About Spittin’)

Rick Ross – Teflon Don

Ron Browz – Etherlibrium

Tonedeff – Deffinitions Vol. 2

July 27

Alexander O’Neal – Five Questions: The New Journey

Chubb Rock & Wordsmith – Bridging The Gap

Chyna Whyte – Temporal

Cut Chemist – Sound Of The Police

Dru Hill – InDRUpendence Day

E Reece – Concrete Steppin

Fat Joe – The Darkside Vol. 1

Killah Priest – The 3 Day Theory

Kooley High – Eastern Standard Time

Krayzie Bone – The Fixtape Volume 3: Lyrical Paraphernalia

Madlib (as Yesterday’s New Quintet) – Madlib Medicine Show No. 7: High Jazz

Major Lazer – Lazers Never Die

Mike Phillips – MP3

Moe Pope – Life After God

PCE Nation & Wu-Tang Management – Swords Of Glory

Shawn Jackson – Brand New Old Me

Slum Village – Villa Manifesto

Super Chron Flight Brothers – Cape Verde (Physical Version)

Tech N9ne – Collabos: The Gates Mixed Plate

Trek Life – Everything Changed Nothing (Digital Version)

Various Artists – Step Up 3D OST

Zo! – SunStorm


August 3

Bun B – Trill O.G.

El-P – Weareallgoingtoburninhellmegamixxx3 

Esham – Suspended Animation

Freddie Gibbs – Str8 Killa

Lady Gaga – The Remix

Lil Keke – The Don Ke Chronicles

Lloyd Miller & The Heliocentrics – Lloyd Miller & The Heliocentrics

Lone Ninja – Fatal Peril

Pastor Troy – King Of All Kings

Watchmen – Wu-Tang Management Presents Watchmen (Digital Version)


August 10

Ahmad – The Death Of Me

Bizzy Bone – Crossroads 2010

Dirt Nasty – Nasty As I Wanna Be

DJ Screw – Forever

Fabolous – There Is No Competition 2: The Grieving Music

Grits – Quarantine (Digital Version)

LMNO – Tripping On This Journey

Mike Posner – 31 Minutes To Takeoff

Street Sweeper Social Club – The Ghetto Blaster EP

The Budos Band – The Budos Band III

Trek Life – Everything Changed Nothing (Physical Version)


August 17

Camu Tao – King Of Hearts

Ciara – Basic Instinct

D-Loc – Made For Kings

Dondria – Dondria Vs. Phatfffat

Husalah – Tha Furly Ghost Volume 3

Kem – Intimacy

Mac Dre – G.A.M.E.

Messy Marv & Berner – Blow: Blocks And Boat Docks

Teairra Mari – Sincerely Yours

Young Buck – The Rehab


August 24

Blu – Her Favorite Colo(u)r (Physical Version)

Cam’ron & The U.N. – Gunz N’ Butta

DJ Muggs Vs. Ill Bill – Kill Devil Hills

Dorrough – Get Big

Fantasia – Back To Me

Katy Perry – Teenage Dream

KRS-One & True Master – Meta-Historical

Messy Marv – Thizz City

Michael Franti & Spearhead – The Sound Of Sunshine

Shontelle – No Gravity

Tha Dogg Pound – 100 Wayz

The Pack – Wolfpack Party

Usher – Raymond V. Raymond (The Deluxe Edition)

Usher – Versus

Wine-O – Wine-O


August 31

Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong

Chiddy Bang – The Swelly Life

Cymarshall Law & The Beatnikz – Freedom Express Line

Exile – Radio: AM/FM EP

Gerald Levert – The Best Of Gerald Levert

Greg Nice – Popcycle

J Dawg – Boss Hogg Outlawz Persent J Dawg

Lyfe Jennings – I Still Believe

Kane & Abel – Back On Money

Pitbull – Armando

Razah – Heart Of A Champion

Slaughterhouse – Slaughterhouse: The EP

Spragga Benz (as Spragga) – Shotta Culture

Young Jeezy – TM103


Other Recent Announcements:

Chingy – Success & Failure [September 7]

Linkin Park – A Thousand Suns [September 14]

Of Montreal – False Priest [September 14]

Roots Manuva Meets Wrong Tom – Duppy Writer [September 14]

8Ball & MJG – From The Bottom 2 The Top [September 21]

Jay-Z – The Hits Collection Vol. 1 [September 21]

Mr. Kee – The Great Paper Chase [September 21]

Nate Dogg – G-Funk Mix [September 21]

Big Punisher (as Big Pun) – Big Pun: The Legacy (Special Collector’s Edition) [September 28]

Lil Wayne – I’m Not A Human Being (Digital Version) [September 28]

Thug Lordz – Thug Money [September 28]

Roscoe Dash – Ready Set Go! [October 5]

Anita Baker – TBD [October 12]

Redman – Reggie [October 19]

Nicki Minaj – TBD [November 23]

Lil Wayne – I’m Not A Human Being (Physical Version) [December 21]

Most Popular News


Loading Comments