E-40 "The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil  Parts 4, 5, & 6" Cover Art

Exclusive: E-40 compares his three decades of "making slaps and painting pictures with raps" to William Shakespeare as he announces three new albums from the cannon, putting him at 20 solo LPs.

Between 2010 and 2012, E-40 released seven solo albums: three in his Revenue Retrievin' series and four more in his Block Bochure: Welcome To The Soil series. This does not include two volumes of History released last year, 40's collaborative two-part effort with longtime friend and fellow Bay area music pioneer Too Short. All of these releases have not deterred the Sick-Wid-It Records founder and front-man from The Click from announcing three more efforts.

Today, E-40 premiered the artwork to Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil parts 4, 5 and 6 with HipHopDX:

With the release of what will be his eighteenth, nineteeth and twentieth solo albums, E-40 explained, “I'm a score and a nickel deep in the game! That's 25 years with real studio albums on the shelf. If an artist can release two and three mixtapes a year for free, I can release two or three official studio albums a year for money," said 40 Water in an exclusive press statement. He continued, "As an independent artist I do what I want, not what I can. I’m putting out three albums because I’ve got three decades of fans that I gotta satisfy. I've been through hella different eras of music and I survived successfully! It took William Shakespeare 20 years of experience to write Hamlet! I make slaps and paint pictures with my raps and I'm in my prime with 25 years of experience. You ain't gotta like me but you gotta respect me!."

All five of 2012's E-40 releases debuted on the Top 200. The Vallejo, California icon released all the efforts through his EMI-distributed Heavy On The Grind Entertainment. This is 40's second imprint, following tremendous success with Sick-Wid-It in the 1990s and 2000s.

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates


More Audio On HipHopDX


  • AC

    I need a download site or torrent for these cd's

  • Anonymous

    the Brontosaurus And Natives The Movie From Peter Jackson King Kong On 05-02-2009

  • Anonymous

    parental advisory explicit content

  • Anonymous

    the bruntosaurus and natives the movie on 05-02-2009

  • Anonymous

    alysha grimes going swimming in the pond on 11-13-2012

  • Anonymous

    melina hoffman saying bay area, bay area, bay area


    hahaha and fuck the game... hes fuckin whack who the hell listens to him but u he wants to e part of nwa so bad hes not even close to bein as clean as they were...he should stick to just bein a blood..hahaha a game mix tape ur a dumb ass damn thats funny as fuck


    dont hate on the bay area cause we lead in the rap industry....the rest of the fake ass rappers need to step up their whack beats n make somethin more than one hit wonders..40 still slappin n keepin the bay hyphy real talk. east oakland representin...5700 foothill felix mitchell turf...yall who dont know you tube that nigga...

  • Anonymous

    fuck rahsee he a hater

  • Fuck Vallejo

    Funny how I've never heard any of his thousand new tracks. Nigga needs to learn how to drop one album at a time instead of 9 albums on the same day.

    • B

      Go listen to your rapper say the same thing 40 is saying. 40 drop 3 albums because he refuses to drop whack ass mixtapes. He floods the market because the fans eat that shit up. So does the rest of the game

    • mmrgem48

      so you've never heard of go hard or go home, u and dat,tell me when to go.have you been stuck in the closet like clay aiken. i didnt even name the youtube hits he has. ur just hatin cuz u cant release an album whatsoever.

    • foekist

      I wanna listen to 40 that long. Look, here's what you do. over a period of time you listen to the 3 cd's. Take your favourite songs and make one cd from. simples. Or, like me- add them to your fav e-40 songs folder. happydays :)

    • Ben Wallace

      ^^Well it worked the last time around. Plenty of his fans will not mind 40 "flooding the market". Fuck outta here saying that his formula sucks.

    • Rasheed Wallace

      i agree...60 songs? dont nobody wanna listen to 40 that long...his formula sucks...most rappers make like 60 songs for a album and select the best 15 or whatever...40 just flooding the market...but if you look at the tracklist, 90% of the songs have features...so most of the 3 cds 40 only spits one verse per song step your game up 40...we respect you but i dont know who's gonna buy 3 e-40 cds in one day...and im a fan

  • Anonymous

    The previous one's had too much filler. There might be 4 songs out of 40 that are actually worth taking time to listen to.

  • E-40 "The Block Brochure: Welcome to the Soil Parts 4, 5 & 6" Tracklists

    PART 4 1. Back on the Block (feat. Droop-E & B-Legit) 2. Going for Mine 3. Get Loose (feat. Decadez) 4. You Ain't Real (feat. Turf Talk & Keak da Sneak) 5. Self Made Nigga (feat. Rick Ross, Gucci Mane & Game) 6. Streets Made Me (feat. Cousin Fik & Prodigy) 7. Bitches & Hoes (feat. Too $hort, Mistah FAB, Droop-E & Laroo THH) 8. What We Talkin' About? 9. When It Rains, It Pours (feat. Kurupt & Scarface) 10. Hustla (feat. WC, Cousin Fik & Jazze Pha) 11. Dressed In Black (feat. Brotha Lynch Hung & Tech N9ne) 12. Puttin' In Work 13. Go All Out (feat. Stresmatic) 14. Back In the Day (feat. Celly Cel & Suga-T) 15. Slap That Bass (feat. B-Legit & Bosko) 16. Blackout (feat. Problem & IAmSu!) 17. On the Stove 18. The World We Live In (feat. Mike Marshall) Bonus Tracks: 19. Walk In My Shoes 20. Club Goin' Crazy (feat. Lil Jon & Travis Porter) PART 5 1. Boss Status (feat. Rick Ross & Dr. Dre) 2. Go Dumb (feat. Turf Talk) 3. Blam! (feat. Waka Flocka Flame & French Montana) 4. Supply & Demand 5. My Shorty (feat. Droop-E & Bei Maejor) 6. Bay Veterans (feat. Too $hort, Spice 1, B-Legit, D-Shot, Mac Mall, JT the Bigga Figga & C-Bo) 7. Eyes On the Prize 8. Smoke Dat Shit (feat. Curren$y, Freddie Gibbs & Decadez) 9. Street Code (feat. Jadakiss & Yo Gotti) 10. Talk Behind My Back 11. Loco (feat. Cousin Fik & Stresmatic) 12. East/West Slang (feat. Raekwon) 13. Don't Worry Bout a Thang (feat. 8Ball & Erykah Badu) 14. Haterz 15. Price We Pay (feat. Ab-Soul, Kendrick Lamar & Jhene Aiko) 16. Pound (feat. D-Shot & Stresmatic) 17. Ahead of My Time 18. Believe (feat. Anthony Hamilton) *Bonus Tracks: 19. Get It In (feat. Big Sean & Droop-E) 20. Stay Out My Business PART 6 1. What the People Want 2. Dat Ol' Gangsta Shit (feat. Ice Cube, Daz Dillinger, MC Eiht & Decadez) 3. Top Notch (feat. Bun B & B-Legit) 4. Players & Pimps (feat. Too $hort, SchoolBoy Q & Big KRIT) 5. What You Know About Me 6. Nuff Said (feat. Jim Jones, Droop-E & Turf Talk) 7. New Whip (feat. Game, Snoop Dogg & DJ Quik) 8. Blast It (feat. B-Legit) 9. Worth the Wait 10. Unbelievable 11. Wassup, Mane? (feat. Juicy J & Tech N9ne) 12. Coroner (feat. Styles P & Turf Talk) 13. My Name's 40 Water 14. Long, Long Time 15. Cruise (feat. Droop-E & Kirko Bangz) 16. Bend Over (feat. Problem & Future) 17. The Projects (feat. Jay Rock & Stresmatic) 18. Strive and Survive (feat. Junior Reid) *Bonus Tracks: 19. Drink It Up 20. My Niggaz (feat. A$AP Rocky, Freddie Gibbs & Mistah FAB)

  • zxxxs9


  • Lex

    Nigga, retire already. Most annoying flow and voice in history of hip-hop. We need new The Game mixtape.

  • Alvin G. Bays

    like Clara explained I'm dazzled that a student can get paid($)5446 in 1 month on the internet. did you look at this web site... Can99.com

  • zxxxx9


  • foekist


  • doggfather

    better than the vol 1,2,3.

  • SC

    You got it backwards, there's 4 Revenue Retrievin albums and 3 Block Brochure albums.

  • #ruletalk

    ja rule the only nigga who can drop 3 albums at once and make em all go plat. #ruletalk